We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to stay with lots of character”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Little Tin Chapel

Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen
Lovely, spacious back garden.
Super Kingsize (can be set up as twin room)
The extremely comfortable super king size bed. The zip and link bed can be made into two twin beds.
The super king or twin room has a dressing table with mirror and a wardrobe with full length mirror.
Double bedroom
Relax in the Victorian style bath. There are blinds to pull down over the window.
The Little Tin Chapel, Chester's only remaining tin Chapel, is opposite the Shropshire Union Canal.
The decked area out of the double patio doors.
8 foot Christmas tree beside to log burning stove.
The tree in the front garden of the Little Tin Chapel can be seen peeking up on the left hand side.
A stroll away from the ancient city walls near the Water Tower gardens give access on to the walls.
Opposite the Little Tin Chapel is where you can find this view down the Shropshire Union Canal..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leicester...
leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A perfect place to stay with lots of character”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A beautiful individual property maintained to a very high standard. Very warm and spacious with both comfortable and interesting items of furniture.
Lovely touch with the magazine and book which enables you to read about the original property and recent renovation of it.
Ten minute stroll into the centre of Chester walking along the wall, which has some lovely shops and pubs.
Great atmosphere and food over at Telfords Warehouse which is a two minute walk away, with the added bonus of regular live music.
No issues with parking, we left our car parked in the secure location for the whole of our stay.
Our trip was a Christmas gift getaway for my husband and I but if we had invited our two teenagers, there would have been plenty of room to enable us to all have our own space .
I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for an individual, spacious, comfortable place to explore Chester.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Legseleve...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Absolutely lovely.”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Everything is lovely, warm, cosy and extremely comfortable, with lots of extra touches that go above and beyond.
Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SydneyS_k
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at the Tin Chapel”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family stayed for a few days in December and very much enjoyed the Tin Chapel. It is very well appointed and comfortable and warm and we loved our stay.

We had no issues with parking and it was quiet at night, we would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Little Tin Chapel. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable at the Chapel. Kind regards, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay so much. I'm pleased the new parking arrangements are working out well. Will look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fleurdeli...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friends weekend haven a great experience”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Went to Chester on a girls weekend to enjoy good company and see Chester at Christmas
But what made our weekend was the accomdation it's a quint renovated chapel with a very modern feel
The open plan kitchen with the wood island diner and living space worked so well for us It was so well equipped and they thought of everything to make our stay special including the lovely Christmas tree
Stunning bathroom and most importantly comfortable beds with high quality bed linen The property was spotlesss clean and towels are provided
Finding it was easy with the directions the owners gave us and we had a parking space provided
It was a 10 minute walk into Chester along the canal which was pleasant
We arrived early and was greeted by the owners who explained a about the facilities And permit
Value for money this was excellent it was everything we wanted and a great friends reunion experience so thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Chapel, thank you for all of your lovely comments. Happy Christmas. Kind regards, Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The Tin Chapel was beautiful! All amenities were to a really high standard. Home from home .. A lovely stay in a unique property. I would highly recommend it as a weekend retreat. We had a wonderful time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing