We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, cosy & close to Chester city centre”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Walled Courtyard, seating area with seasonal flowers,to relax and enjoy glass of Vino.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Walled Courtyard, seating area with seasonal flowers,to relax and enjoy glass of Vino.
Lounge and seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Private Walled Courtyard, seating area with seasonal flowers,to relax and enjoy glass of Vino.
Lounge and seating area
Front Double bedroom
Beautiful Modern Fitted Kitchen
lovely light fitted bathroom
fitted bathroom
Kitchen
Double Front Bedroom
Kitchen
outside seating for relaxing in the sunshine with a nice glass of vino
Front of Pixie Terrace Chester
Chester cathedral
Chester Racecourse and Roman Walls
Racing Events on Chester Race course,please take a look on their website for race fixtures.
ST Werburghs Street
spring has arrived in Chester.
Picture taken from bank of River Dee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaineyF
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, cosy & close to Chester city centre”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location for centre of Chester. Places to shop and eat very near by. Parking place a couple of streets away is handy if you can't get the space outside the front door. Lovely clean house. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you Much appreciated for taking the time for a review . I have a passion for Pixie Terrace Chester and I aim to please all guest x Hope to greet you all again in the future Kindest regards Hayley Pixie Terrace Chester"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karenwadd...
Tarporley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay for a visit to Chester!”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here for New Year. Great location as only takes a few minutes to walk to the city centre and benefits from a private parking space just up the road, as well as parking right outside the door. Property has everything you need and plenty of kitchen utensils, dishes pots & pans etc should you cook. Takeaways and shops are literally just around the corner, so very convenient. Lots of local information provided for places to visits, restaurants and bars. Very clean and exceptionally well presented and decorated. Would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you Much appreciated for taking the time for a review . I have a passion for Pixie Terrace Chester and I aim to please all guest x Hope to greet you all again in the future Kindest regards Hayley Pixie Terrace Chester"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaildival...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming house, excellent location”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This house has it all, locality to Chester centre (it really is a 5 minute walk!), parking, local amenities. Nothing was wanted for during the stay, it was home from home and I will be recommending it to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you Much appreciated for taking the time for a review . I have a passion for Pixie Terrace Chester and I aim to please all guest x Hope to greet you all again in the future Kindest regards Hayley Pixie Terrace Chester"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomo1611
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back for a second time!”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Booked this again as somewhere for me and my friends to stay for a girls get together. It was a great find as it has everything you need and is in a fab location. It only takes 5 minutes to get to the centre where there are shops, restaurants and bars. There is also convenience stores, takeaways and a pub less than a minutes walk away. I know the area so it's easy for me to say it's great, but friends from Northampton don't and says it's brilliant, hence the second visit.

The property had been refurbished since our previous visit, is immaculate and very well presented. The girls want to book for next January they love it that much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you Much appreciated for taking the time for a review . I have a passion for Pixie Terrace Chester and I aim to please all guest x Hope to greet you all again in the future Kindest regards Hayley Pixie Terrace Chester"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette P
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great week in Pixie cottage. The cottage was well equipped and was spotless. It was just a short walk from the city walls and town. Also you had a small supermarket, pub and a quality butchers just around the corner. Would definitely recommend the butchers, for friendly staff great sausages and huge farm eggs which we enjoyed each day for breakfast. We had lovely weather for October and the cottage felt like our own home for a week. Look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you Much appreciated for taking the time for a review . I have a passion for Pixie Terrace Chester and I aim to please all guest x Hope to greet you all again in the future Kindest regards Hayley Pixie Terrace Chester"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gail m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pixie cottage was just amazing, with attention to detail that I have never experienced before. Everything that you needed was provided and absolutely spotlessly clean and tidy! and whilst parking is at a premium outside the property this had even been covered too and there was a parking space provided . I hope to go back to Chester again soon and would not go past booking pixie again. Thank you we had a wonderful time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and attention to needs
Liked least: Noise from pub at rear of property
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPCP
Milwaukee WI
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful Property Great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Would highly recommend Pixie Terrace. The property is close to the city center and has everything you may need nearby. We were very happy with the responsiveness of the owner on any questions that we had. The property is very clean and looked after very well. We had zero problems from the day we arrived to the day we left. The owner provided us with a very useful email which provided information about the property as well restaurant suggestions. Thanks again for an enjoyable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing