We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friend atmosphere”

Blinkers Brunch Bar
Ranked #138 of 570 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a quick sandwich, ordered a BLT which was delicious and great value for money.

The staff were very friendly and I will definitely be back!!

Highly recommended!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Worldie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggit13, Owner at Blinkers Brunch Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2015

Your review indicates to us that we're doing a good job. Thanks and please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, good food, nice place to sit in and have a coffee, what more do you want!

will be back in there next week.

2  Thank Critick1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggit13, Owner at Blinkers Brunch Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please call in again soon, a warm welcome awaits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Came up to Chester with a couple of old friends for roman race day and was caught short on the food front. Spotted this trendy, themed cafe which seemed to fit the bill and the occasion perfectly.

Service was friendly with a good bit of banter - always welcome.

Food was quick to get to us and hit the spot! I'd recommend the pies and sandwiches to anyone!

We'll be back next year!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggit13, Owner at Blinkers Brunch Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2015

Kind words and much appreciated :-) Looking forward to seeing you again sometime during the 2015 Chester racing calendar :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stopped for a quick sandwich and wished I hadn't bothered. My husband had a chicken/bacon mayo baguette- bread was soft & spongy and the filling couldn't have been any thinner if they tried. Much more worrying, was that I asked for a prawn salad sandwich- there were hardly any prawns but they have obviously been defrosted in the microwave, as the bread was warm and the heat from the prawns made the bread go all doughy & floppy. They should have just said they didn't have any prawns & I would have happily ordered something else. Tiny portions, poor quality for a rip off price of £3.75 each.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank clarewade2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggit13, Owner at Blinkers Brunch Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2014

Very sorry to hear that your visit wasn't entirely to your liking. If it was so disappointing however, why didn't you mention it in house? That way, we could have at least done something about it, by either giving you a replacement, refund, or both, if the situation demanded it. Sometimes, it's better to just talk, face to face. You've gone to a lot of trouble to complain here, when surely, a quiet word would have done and probably yielded much better results for you. Unless of course, you enjoy complaining and voicing your opinions publicly?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good honest grub in a friendly family run establishment, what could be better. And if yu just want to hang out with a coffee, then check out executive corner which has comfy seats and easy access to a selection of books.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ziggit13, Owner at Blinkers Brunch Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2015

The aim is to please, whatever selection is made from our menu. Your review shows us that we're moving in the right direction. Thank you for your custom and please call in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blinkers Brunch Bar also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Blinkers Brunch Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing