We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect luxury, a hidden gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cook's Terrace

Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Pretty courtyard with separate sheltered dinning area for all weather al fresco eating.
Cosy sitting room with open fire, two settees and tv with DVD player
Bathroom with roll top bath and double shower. Underfloor heating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mrs Jacki...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury, a hidden gem”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just stayed in this beautiful house. It is so close to the city, peaceful walks along the canal, easy access to the Chester walls. Just perfect and such beautiful taste. Even the dog was welcome. It helped us to have a relaxing home from home.The owner left fresh crusty bread, milk and butter. A bottle of prosecco and a goodie basket. Even toiletries if you need them. It is a spacious house the best we have ever stayed in. So well equipped too, everything you need. Lots of different ideas of things to do in Chester and surrounding area. We will definitely consider staying again. It is close to the University where our child is studying.The owner was very helpful and could be contacted if necessary, but we did not need to contact them as it was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flowerand...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a lovely weekend, house lovely and had everything you needed was nice and warm too. Great communication from owner Caroline and thought the welcome basket a really nice touch. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathywood...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location to explore Chester and Wales”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is in a great location for exploring Chester on foot. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. In addition it is an ideal base to explore Wales with good links to all main roads. The house is well maintained and very clean. The kitchen in particular has everything you need should you want to eat in. Highly recommended, we will definitely be going back to continue our explorations of Chester and Wales

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heatherby...
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent the most wonderful few days at this beautifully appointed, stylish, spacious, home away from home in a perfect location. Our first morning was spent enjoying a leisurely breakfast in the courtyard garden, with local products provided by Caroline.
A short scenic walk into the historic city centre, which is filled with fabulous shops, bars, cafes and restaurants, is a must do, along with a walk around the walls!
We made several trips to North Wales, which is just beautiful. We fell in love with Chester and the surrounding area and will definitely return to Cooks Terrace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurasher...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at Cooks Terrace for a weekend in November, 3 adults, a 1yr old and a 6yr old. It's just lovely. Caroline had left some milk, bread, butter in the kitchen and also some goodies - it was really appreciated! The rooms are gorgeous, so spacious, comfortable, and well thought out. There was nothing wanting - everything we needed, the house had. Even a high chair and a travel cot were provided, for no extra cost, which was super helpful. The house is located perfectly for access to the town centre, we visited the Christmas markets both days and walked in less than 10 minutes. So good we're hoping to book again early in the New Year. Thanks Caroline and team!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa E
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we wanted- a late autumn holiday”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This home on the outskirts of Chester was ideal for us to enjoy the wonders of Chester and to easily get about by train to places like Sheffield, Birmingham and Liverpool where we met up with friends and family. Cooks Terrace is definately home from home; it had all you would need to be comfortable and warm, to shower and cook and everything worked. Caroline was available if there were any problems and encouraged us to contact her but we didn't need to. We stay in self catering accommodation several times a year and I can't remember a better place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing