We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grosvenor Place Guest House
Ranked #8 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

2nd weekend away in Chester and both times stayed in the Grosvenor Guest house, this is a gem of a B&B rooms are more like hotel standard than b&b, clean rooms comfy beds, amazing quality bedlinen and spotlessly clean on suite bathrooms with mini toiletries and of course the delicious full English breakfast to set you up for the day.
Prefect location everything is nearby from going for walks along the river or the Chester city walls to shopping and eating, and not forgetting all the lovely pubs inbetween.
Just perfect base for weekends away. Will be back again and again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Grosvenor Place Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 286 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

Went to Chester and had an absolutely lovely time at the Grosvenor Place Guest House. This charming bed and breakfast is only a few minutes walk from the city centre and the owner, Adelaide is a fantastic host. We arrived to our room which was very smartly decorated and very clean. The linen on the bed were the kind you would find in a luxury hotel, and the beds themselves were extremely comfortable. The shower also had great pressure and temperature. The breakfast each day was perfectly cooked and the two people she had working there were very attentive and friendly. I would definitely return here anytime and probably wouldn't stay anywhere else in Chester!

Room Tip: The twin room was where we stayed at the top of the building, it's perfect!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_A_R230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

went to chester for a golfing/real ale break,this b+b is the perfect place to stay being only 200 yards from the city centre.the twin room is excellant and was very clean,bright and a big lcd telly mounted on the wall,this is a warm and very friendly place with a very good breakfast,will definatly be staying their again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My Husband and I stayed at the Grosvenor Place Guest House for my 40th birthday weekend, We had an amazing time and couldn`t have been more pleased with the friendly and welcoming hosts, Our double room was briliant ,with a flat screen tv, Tea and coffee facilities, with en-suite and a full english breakfast. We would definetly book here again, Its a wonderful place, The owners made my 40th birthday a great time and we will definetly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Superb B&B in the center of chester, spotless and Lots of little, nice touches. From the enquiry on the phone... just after we booked to see if we had any special requirements, I am celiac (& it was clear, when we arrived, that had taken careful note of all my comments) free WiFi ( This was spoiled just a little because of its good speed. After a couple of hours,I even downloaded stuff in to my iPad! Of course, I could not say that my office is faster,it was not, this was a good WiFi, better than many great hotels I have stayed.),

On the first morning we had the impressively good cooked breakfast(full english)fresh juices with bits - a very convenient, serve by the manager. Having said that, it was included in the price, great, great sausage and excellent bacon(drycured), organic eggs, and great high quality orange juice. I could have as much tea or coffee as I wanted.
We got also a 2 hour parking permit. All was lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed at the guest house for 2 nights. The owner was very accommodating of our late night arrival and we were made to feel very welcome. Room was very clean and well kept. The breakfast in the morning was also an added bonus. If you want to be in the heart of Chester I would recommend this guest house.

Jonathon
London, UK

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny5london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We booked two rooms for two nights and couldn't have been happier. Stephan was very helpful, the rooms were spotlessly clean & beautifully decorated. Not to mention the full English breakfasts which were delicious and made from local produce. We couldn't believe the value for money. The location was a stone's throw from the beautiful shopping precinct and historical sights of Chester - we were able to walk everywhere in less than 5 minutes. Easy parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VQ_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#2 of 44 in Chester
762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.3 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Place Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Place Guest House

Address: 2 Grosvenor Place, Chester CH1 2DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grosvenor Place Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor Place is a Georgian town house set within the City Walls right in the heart of Chester.Our location could not be any better as we are the closest B&B to the city centre with no more than a 5 minute walk to all of the key attractions in Chester including the race course!The guest house has recently been lovingly restored to combine Georgian charm with all the modern comforts. With our luxury beds, deep bounce back pillows and duvets and crisp satin stripe bedding – we aim to deliver on affordable luxury. We source Cheshire local products and services wherever possible and this extends to our delicious full English breakfasts! Which include fabulous sausages and dry cured bacon from Cheshire bred pigs, local free range eggs, Cheshire tomatoes and mushrooms accompanied by beans to finish off your full English breakfast served with tea or fresh coffee served in a cafetiere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grosvenor Place Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Place Guest House Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing