We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stone Villa Chester
Ranked #2 of 76 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were very impressed with Stone Villa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We received a very warm welcome and excellent service throughout our time there. The room was very clean and comfortable and contained many thoughtful extras; breakfast was delicious.
The location was ideal, being near enough to walk into Chester, but in a quiet cul-de-sac away from the noise; a good choice of places to eat and shop were also very close at hand.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Stone Villa and would certainly go back if in the area again. Thank you to Kirsty, Dave and their team for a lovely mini-break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

With many thanks for your great review. We are so pleased you had a good stay and we thank you for your recommendation.
Thanks Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is the second time me and my girlfriend have visited the Stone Villa and its still as fantastic as the first time and we'd happily return. They take everthing into consideration and it shows with the high standard of the rooms. They even go the extra mile and book any restaurant you wish to go to and they also cater for any dietary needs.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Kevin and Jasmine, It was great to welcome you both back to Stone Villa and we are delighted you had a great time again. We will see you again soon. Thanks for your fab review. Dave and Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We chose Stone Villa based on its amazing reviews and we were absolutely right to do so. From the moment we arrived for our 4 night city break, we were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The complimentary tea and cake, the spotless quiet room, the delicious healthy breakfasts and the very friendly, relaxed atmosphere added immensely to our enjoyment of the City of Chester. We are so pleased that we chose Stone Villa rather than a hotel for our visit, and we left Chester refreshed and relaxed after a truly delightful stay. Dave and Kirsty - thank you both so much for being such superb hosts. Stephen and Susan Gasche.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 which is a king size room at the front. We had extra space in the room with an a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Stephen and Susan,

Thank you so very much for your kind review and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Chester and that your time at Stone Villa was a success. We look forward to seein goyu again in the future. Thank you Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Based on what other guests wrote on trip advisor I decided to book Stone Villa for an over night stay for our visit to Chester!
Now I am adding my positive feedback to everyone else's!!!
Everything is just lovely! Very friendly, spotless, very helpful hosts & a breakfast that matches any 5 star hotel out there! It's a little gem of a place & very easy to get to the centre of Chester by taxi. I would highly recommend folk look up this place & if it continues with this great service I'm sure it's always going to be busy, busy B&B.
We will definitely visit again & as we checked out we bought a weekend voucher for our daughter & son-in-law to enjoy a visit later on in the year!
Love your cat too!!!
It was perfect!
Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Celine

Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your reviews all mean a lot to us at Stone Villa and we are tremendously motivated by your comments. We look forward to meeting your daughter later in the year. Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We found Chester Stone villa at the end of a short cul-de-sac, the car park is small but well marked. We arrived earlier than check in, but it was not a problem, our room was ready and Kirsty showed us to our room.

The room was on the 1st floor and was nice and airy with a window overlooking the car park, there was an alarm clock which had a docking station for an iPhone/iPod, along with a kettle, tea/coffee/hot chocolate, a fridge with complimentary bottled water along with a cork screw and bottle opener, trouser press, Iron & ironing board, hairdryer and a flat screen TV. The en-suite bathroom was a good size with shower over the bath and nice fluffy towels.

The bed and pillows were comfortable and the surrounding area so quiet, so we had a good nights sleep even with the window open!

We were offered a cup of tea and slice of home made cake which was very welcome and delicious.

Kirsty & David are lovely and are a great source of information and recommended a few great places to eat. We tried a couple and would recommend the Istanbul BBQ just a short walk from the hotel, but we would recommend booking beforehand as it was extremely busy and popular with locals and visitors, another nice place to eat is an American Themed Bar called "Hickorys" down by the River (below the Roman Ampitheatre)

We walked into Chester which only took us around 15 mins. The railway station is approx 10 mins walk.

We had the full english breakfast which can be personilised to suit your likes & dislikes.

We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and wouldn't hesitate in returning.

Room Tip: When parking your car, to make it easier to get out, reverse into your space if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireLass004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

What a fantastic and comprehensive review. thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you have made such a positive review of your time at Stone Villa,.These reviews are our reward and we are grateful for the feedback. Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A very warm family welcome , nothing too much trouble .Nice clean rooms and a great breakfast with home made items.Very helpfull hosts on the area and where to go etc.Will certainly return and recomend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trev59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hi Trev,

Thank you very much for your review of Stone Villa, we are delighted that you had a great stay and that you have recommended us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks Again Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

beautiful looking hotel excellent stay ,great clean room and a lovely full english breakfast.nothing seemed to much trouble for our hosts kirsty and dave,also great location a few minutes walk from train station would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you Gordon We enjoyed your company and we are delighted you enjoyed Stone Villa. You certainly brought some great weather! See you all soon. Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
2,547 reviews
1 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 45 in Chester
719 reviews
6 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#12 of 45 in Chester
1,755 reviews
1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Villa Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Villa Chester

Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: $110 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stone Villa Chester 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Stone Villa Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing