We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed and breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chester Stone Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #1 of 81 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed two nights here so we could explore Chester. We really enjoyed our stay. Parking was on site and we were close enough to be able to walk into the city. On our arrival we were welcomed with tea and cake and our room was spacious and very comfy. Breakfasts were excellent and we would very happily return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Eastgate which was one floor up, very quiet with a bath and shower which was very effic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind comments. We make every effort to ensure every stay is the best we can, and we are pleased Stone Villa hit the spot. Thanks again, Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    46
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
125
616
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked Stone Villa for short 2night break to do sightseeing and shopping.We were given a very warm welcome, had tea and cake and recommendations for eating out by Dave. The location is excellent and a short walk gets you into the centre of Chester.
Rooms clean,comfortable,bed comfy.
Will definitely be returning in the future.
Susan & Michael.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Susan and Michael, Thank you very much, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that expectations were met. We hope to see you again and you can explore a bit more of Chester's secrets. Thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We booked a short break here mainly on the site reviews, and it really lived up to our expectations. Upon arrival Dave welcomed us and showed us to our room (Eastgate, the rooms are named for places in Chester), and offered us some tea and cake in the lounge. While we enjoyed the carrot cake, Dave told us about some of the local places to visit and places to eat, suggesting that we should think of booking if we wanted something special. They keep a selection of menu's we found a place we liked to sound of, Kirsty offered to book it for us, (good that she did as we wouldn't have gotten a table)!

The room was great, lovely decor, comfy bed, nice tidy bathroom, everything seemed to have been thought of, even down to a couple of wine glasses next to the fridge (which was supplied with bottled water - a nice touch!

Breakfast is served in a nice light airy room, anything from cereals and fruit to the full english, all fresh and served with a smile.

All in all a wonderful place to stay, and only 15 mins walk to the Eastgate clock in the centre of Chester!

We'll be back!

Alan&Helen...

Room Tip: Look on their site, they have photo's of the rooms, but I would guess they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Mouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hi Alan and Helen, What a lovely review. Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that Stone Villa lived up to your expectations. When you all say such lovely things we do worry that we can deliver on your comments. - we are glad we did. We will keep working hard to make sure the Stone Villa experience gets better and better. Thanks Again Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I booked the stone villa back in November for my daughter and her boyfriend as a special treat, and was very impressed by the reviews, I was so impressed I booked it for my friend and I to have a weekend away, it certainly lived up to the reviews, what a well run establishment, every need catered for and such a lovely warm welcome by the hosts, tea, coffee and cake on arrival ,which was most welcome, not to mention the fantastic breakfast, will definately be returning...

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor, which was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Wendy, We thank you so much for your lovely words and we are delighted your stay was a success. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future Thank you Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Really nice place to stay both food and room to high standard. Chester center 10mins walk but very close by 5 to 6 nice bars to go in without that walk.Well worth a visit. Lots of nice places to eat in Chester.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you Simon, and we are very pleased you enjoyed yourselves. Your review is most welcomed, as is every TripAdvisor review. Thank You Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We visited for a weekend break and were really impressed with the attention to detail at this newly refurbished B and B
Our hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and they even sent on a jumper we managed to leave behind!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi Helen and Tom, It was a pleasure to look after you and thank you so much for your kind review and lovely words. We would love to see you again, Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Me and my partner stayed for the weekend and what a lovely stay we had. kirsty and dave are brilliant hosts and nothing is too much trouble. breakfast was fantastic and the room was lovely with everything one could need. a short walk to town about 15 mins away but also some nice pubs nearby.we will definitely return to the stone villa if visiting chester again.ps. thanks kirsty for sending my watch back which I left by mistake.

Room Tip: we had room no.1 which is overlooking the garden area. would be lovely in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hi Christine, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your great review. We are glad you got your watch - and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.0 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 45 in Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Property: Chester Stone Villa
Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing