We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #2 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is the First time we stayed here, off the main road and has private parking. We were greeted by the owner dave and shown to our room. We were then offered cake and refreshments which was nice. The room was spacious with a large flat screen tv and DVD, fridge with complimentary water. The bathroom was a good size as well. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and everything cooked fresh. We felt very relax here and would definately recommend staying here. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaz1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
And we look forward to seeing you back in Chester. Many Thanks for reviewing Stone Villa, it means a lot to us and we are working hard to improve the proposition every time. Thanks Kirsty and Dave.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    50
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
134
666
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great location and very welcoming. we were offered coffee and cake when we arrived. Very friendly. Good parking. Lovely places to eat and drink just around the corner. Recommend the restaurant, sticky walnut to eat. Great for walking to center too.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cragg1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you! What a lovely to the point review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay Jane, and we look forward to seeing you again. Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the accommodation very comfortable. It is a short walk to one or two local bars and restaurants, as on the outskirts of Chester but still within walking distance of the centre, which we walked into in about 20 minutes. It was lovely to be given tea and cake on arrival as after a long journey it is most welcome. The breakfast buffet had a good choice on offer, as well as various cooked options including the very filling full English. Certainly a place to go back to again as there is so much see in Chester and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecomfortlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
With many thanks for your review. We are pleased the Stone Villa 3 pm breakfast (so called because it should not need topping up until 3 pm) did its job. We believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and our aim is to provide the best. Many Thanks for your kind review. Kirsty and Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed two nights in Chester for our wedding anniversary and stayed at Stone Villa. It was just as good as the reviews had led us to believe. The staff are very helpful but not intrusive, and we got the impression that nothing would be too much to ask for. The room was large and very comfortable and had good facilities. The free car park is a great asset and it is only a short walk into the city centre. All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumfrey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Stone Villa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and that everything was as you expected. Reviews mean a lot to us and we will continue to strive for the best client experience. Thanks again Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We can't fault this hotel. The accommodation and facilities are excellent, the breakfast was the best we've had in ages, and the staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. There's a good-size private car park, and the location is quiet, but only a 15 minute walk from the city centre (or there's a frequent bus from the top of the road). Thoroughly recommended, and we'll certainly return next time we visit Chester.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Many Thanks Ian, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we will continue to work hard to ensure future stays are of the same or better standard. Every review means the world to us, and we are very grateful for your comments. Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights 8th-9th of November. After reading the reviews we had high expectations of Stone Villa and it certainly met all of them! It was absolutely brilliant we couldn't find any faults! Dave and Kirsty were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Tea and homemade cake on arrival was a nice touch and made you feel welcome as soon as you arrived.
The room was spotless and extremely clean and there was everything you needed in the room. Breakfast was just as good with a wide selection from fried breakfast to
fresh fruit. We would definitely book Stone Villa again if we were going back to Chester and wouldn't hesitate on recommending it!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LauraMcGill93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you very much! We worry that these reviews lead people to expect too much - you are all so kind in your comments, but it is good to hear that expectations were met this time! We will keep working hard, we promise!! Dave & Kirsty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Normally when you read good reviews you think it can't be that good but this place is. I stayed here on 4th November on business. From the train station turn right and take a right through the carpark and this leads you to the main road up some stairs. Turn right and then the hotel is a ten minute leisurely walk to B&B. I was greeted by Dave who took me to the room and was given a cup of tea and chocolate cake. Yum. The room was spacious and although I booked a single room it had a double bed and loads of room to move. The bathroom was clean and contained good quality towels and toiletries. There were nail clippers, hair clips, cotton buds tissues everything you need. Only did not have a shower cap but I think if I needed one I am sure it would have been supplied. I was given directions and a map to the town and it felt like you were an old friend visiting. The breakfast was great and freshly cooked to order. The decor was quaint and the location was ideal away from the main city but with the centre within walking distance. Fantastic place and there is parking available. Only a small number of rooms so you get the attentive service from the owners. I will definitely book here when I am visiting Chester again. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beijzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review Stone Villa. It means a lot to us and we are glad that you found us a good choice for a business stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.Thanks again Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#13 of 44 in Chester
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,616 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Property: Chester Stone Villa
Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing