We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #2 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Second visit”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here a few years ago, and we had no hesitation in booking into stone villa again. Even though there are now new owners, the same high standard is given. Excellent breakfast, friendly service, lovely comfortable room and spacious bathroom. If we return to Chester,there is only one place that we will be staying. Stone Villa, thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWalesSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank You. We always feel under a bit more pressure when guests return after staying with Betty and Ian, who created a great business in Stone Villa. We have been developing the place over the course of 2013, and we are glad that the result is appreciated by you, our clients. Thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    50
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
134
666
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a great stay in Stone Villa Chester. Dave and Kirsty made us very welcome and gave us tips on restaurants and pubs etc.
It is a lovely building in a nice quiet spot. very clean, great breakfast and good value for money. Chester is definitely worth another visit and we shall be returning here soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
That is lovely to hear. We are very pleased that you had a good stay and that you took the time to write us a kind review. Whenever you get the time to come back just give us a call. Thank You. Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Me and my fiancé stayed here from Friday the 9th of aug until the Sunday, I cannot praise the hotel and staff highly enough, the rooms are very well equipped and very spacious, the breakfast room is very well laid out with beautiful table wear.
Kirsty and Davey were as friendly and as helpful as possible and there breakfasts are the best I've had . I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in Chester as its perfectly placed to walk into the centre and for the zoo ect.. Thanks again from dan and Sophie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Many Thanks Dan & Sophie, we are pleased that your trip over from the other ancient northern city of York was a good one. Your review is much appreciated and thanks for your kind words. Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

stayed one night with my family in a triple room
lovely decor, very clean, breakfast amazing couldn't fault hospitality
very informative of the area restaurants, getting around etc
if you want a nice break with a bit of luxury I would recommend here
I have stayed in a lot of hotel/guest houses and it is up there with the one of the best
10 to 15 minute walk into town centre

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsorgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Many thanks for reviewing Stone Villa, we are delighted your stay was a good one and we are hoping to see you on your next trip up to Chester. Thanks Again, Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-upon-Humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A perfect B&B well situated for central Chester with lovely rooms and an excellent breakfast experience. The family are extremely welcoming and so friendly, the breakfast is beautifully presented with a good choice of fresh fruits and personal service. Nothing seems to be too much trouble, and there are always a friendly comments and smiles. Sorry to have to write this, because it may lead to the Stone Villa to be fully booked when we want to make a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph-Bridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We will try and keep a room to one side just for you! Your review means a lot to us and the only reward we need to motivate us all to keep doing the same. Thanks Dave & Kirsty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on the weekend of August 9th to 11th. This B&B is simply superb. It has that perfect blend of personal touch by the staff accompanied by 5 star luxury in service and comfort. The rooms are truly 5 star. Spacious, comfortable and so quiet. I had 2 fantastic nights sleep. Breakfast is second to none with a fantastic choice of many fruits, cereals, juices and of course the good old Full English breakfast.

Once again its the service and staff which made our stay memorable. They were professional, friendly and helpful. They really went beyond the call of duty and that extra mile to make sure we had a great trip. I highly recommend Stone Villa. Exceptional value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-manIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to tell fellow travelers. We strive to maintain high standards and your reviews keep us so motivated to work harder. Thanks Again Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights and cannot fault anything, a warm welcome on arrival with a quality service and approach throughout our stay.
We found our room to a high standard and the breakfast excellent.
Stone villa is also conveniently close to local shops, bars and the centre of Chester
Nice personal touch with cake and tea on arrival and ground floor room for our elderly parents.
We would stay again without hesitation and highly recommend.

Room Tip: just tell staff what you require, simple as that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi and thank you so much for your response and kind words. It means so much to us to get nice feedback and we work very hard to ensure every guest has an optimal experience. We would love to see you again soon, Kind Regards Kirsty & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#13 of 44 in Chester
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,616 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Property: Chester Stone Villa
Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing