We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Band B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #2 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here to attend Carfest (Aug 2013) and received a wonderful, friendly welcome. We arrived late in the afternoon to be greeted with fresh coffee and home made carrot cake. The beds were very comfortable and the en-suite bathrooms were huge. The breakfast was superb. There is a large car park and it's an easy stroll into Chester. This hotel is definitely 5 star. If we return to Chester I would not want to stay anywhere else. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chester and surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

What a great review, thank you. The Carfest looked great fun and we hope you enjoyed that too. Many thanks for your review Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Chester Stone Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a great couple of nights in chester & feel lucky that we found this great guest house. Very comfortable, clean & a super breakfast. Would definitely recommend & will certainly stay there whenever we visit Chester.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allyneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that your had a good stay and we are very pleased to have received your review.Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just stayed two nights at the Stone villa in Chester and had a lovely time there. Dave and Kirsty were very friendly and couldnt have been more helpful ! Breakfast was amazing we had porridge with cream, honey,and whisky would reccomend this highly !! It has a large carpark and you can leave your car there and walk to the town and the chester walls in minutes. Wouldnt stop anywhere else in chester !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixiefairycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Many Thanks for taking the time to review Stone Villa, and for your kind words. We are seeking to improve the proposition every time and over the next few weeks we have planned other developments to improve parking and access. We will never be happy and will continue to try and be the best. Thanks Again Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Would defiantly recommend this B&B to anyone, absolutely great couple that own it, great value for money, don't think I'd stay anywhere else other than here next time I'm in the Chester area, if only all B&B's were like this

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dassy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thanks Michael, we are keen to welcome more business people and you review is most welcome. We will see you next time you are in Chester. Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 day break at The Stone Villa in Chester. Cannot speak too highly about the accommodation, hosts or breakfast. We were made to feel most welcome from the moment we arrived by Kirsty and Dave. The cup of tea and cake, after a long journey, were a lovely touch. Appreciated Dave's advice on where to visit and restaurant recommendations. We will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you so much, for such a kind review and for taking the time to put your thoughts down. We are delighted you had a good stay and we take real pride in making everyone's stay as special as possible.We hope to see you again. Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What can I say; I was reluctant about staying in a "B&B" as I normally prefer hotels but I was very pleasantly surprised. On arrival we were met by Kirsty and her friendly manner and attitude were faultless. We were taken to our room and shown where everything was and even offered a wifi range extender in case we couldn't get a strong enough signal in the room. We were in the ground floor room at the rear of the property and it was very spacious even for the three of us. This place really is first class. The service we received from the dynamic duo of Dave and Kirsty was amazing. They (and their team) couldn't do enough to make our trip any better than it was. They both take a keen interest in their guests plans and offer some great local knowledge on restaurants, places to visit, local transport and anything else you can think of. I wouldn't think twice about returning to Stone Villa again and actually I am a bit reluctant about telling people how good it is as it could be full the next time we need to come back!
If you re looking for a family run, friendly atmosphere where everyone will speak to you and take interest in you then this is the place. The breakfast is second to none and the bright airy breakfast room is very pleasant first thing in the morning. This place has so much to offer that it is difficult to sum up apart from saying that if you are visiting Chester - Stay Here!
Keep doing what you are doing guys, good luck for the future and hope to see you again.
Neil, Gillian and Bradley Morton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil-Morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Well, what can we say? What a fantastic review, and thank you so much. We are dedicated to doing the best we can and comments like these just spur us on. Thanks again, Batman and Robin...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Have just returned from 3 days at Stone Villa. Superb accommodation, lovely bed slept really well. Breakfast was a delight, Kirsty's scrambled eggs hit the spot. If you go to Chester zero in on this gem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunchalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Many Thanks for taking the time to do us this review and for your kind comments. We are working hard to make things as close to perfect as we can and we are delighted you had a good stay. See you soon. Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,444 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 44 in Chester
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: $111 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing