We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totes amaze!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chester Stone Villa
Ranked #2 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stopped here yesterday night and was welcomed with a smile! Amazing staff very friendly! Family run business really nice people. Would definitely go again! We even got given homemade cupcakes...which were devine! I'd just go back for the cupcake. Lol would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamblunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, and we are really glad you took the time to review Stone Villa. We'll keep the cup cakes on then??

Thanks
Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,086)
There are newer reviews for Chester Stone Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights mid-week. and were delighted with the warm welcome (and yes, Kirsty's fantastic carrot cake, enjoyed in the sunshine on the terrace!). The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, and the hosts and their family are keen to make sure you have a fantastic stay, without being over-intrusive if you just want to do your own thing. Our room (no.7) was modern, spacious and well appointed, with the fridge and tv bringing a hint of top hotel luxury without the price tag. The breakfast raised the bar further - super full English, plus a fantastic array of fruit, cereals, home-made yogurt and preserves. The location is ideal, just a pleasant walk to the centre of historical Chester, with lots of bars, real pubs, and restaurants of all types. We would recommend The Architect - just off the Racecourse, very good food, and fantastic views on a summer's evening. Back at the guest house, speak to mein-host, Dave, who is only too willing to give you advice to help you explore the area, whether that be the city, the local countryside or even the shopping heaven* of Cheshire Oaks (*or hell - for the Credit Card!). We had a great time and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbos64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We thank you so much for your review and your comprehensive write up. We are so pleased when the package comes together and our clients have the experience they deserve. We are motivated and inspired by all of our reviewers and we continue to strive towards that goal of excellence. Thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Dave & Kirsty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We me and my mum stayed here for one night . Really lovely place ...first class . Great family brilliant hospitality, welcome and service . We loved the rooms . Fridge and water and fresh milk were a real bonus . Breakfast was gorgeous . Every aspect of the room was great : lovely beds and bathroom . As a wheelchair user the access and rooms on the ground floor are great and the breakfast room is really lovely room and easy to wheel around . As long as your disability allows you to use the bath with a shower over the bath you would be landed staying here . Hosts really went out of their way to make us welcome and were very thoughtful . Will be sure to be back .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for completing a review for us, and for your kind words. Dave & I work hard to ensure the highest standards and service are in evidence all the time and we appreciate the feedback that allows us to know how we are doing. We look forward to welcoming you again, and sorry we could not extend your stay, we really are very busy at the moment. Thank You Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

What an amazing place this is!!!

Unfortunately we only stayed for the one night, but from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and at home.

The rooms are spacious and have everything that you need.

The breakfast was out of this world.

Such a lovely place to stay and we're definitely going to go back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you had a good time and we will be only too pleased to welcome you back for a longer stay. Thanks again, Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We throughlly enjoyed our stay at the stone villa chester all our needs were met, very clean spacious room and bathroom, hosts exceptionally accomodating from start to finish, offering all baby facitities needed. Fantastic choice for breakfast, best cooked brekky ever had in a hotel (really tasty sausages!)
This hotel is definatly 5* and we will be staying here when we return and for longer!! (our only mistake). Lived up to every means in every way!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie17sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

And we look forward to looking after you and your little one again soon too! We are pleased that all went well and you enjoyed yourselves, we get immense pleasure that you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Thanks, Kirsty & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We (a family of five including a 3 year old) stayed for 1 night (2nd June) and we were not disappointed. A warm welcome from the start and nothing was too much trouble for our welcoming hosts Dave and Kirsty. We stayed in two rooms no.4 and no.10 and both were very well furnished, impeccably clean and very spacious. We were astonished by the thought that has gone into the little touches that ensured that everything you could possibly need is provided within the room. After a perfect nights sleep with absolutely no road noise or other city disturbances we had breakfast in the light dining room and there was a great choice of fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, and the best of all for me a "proper" cooked breakfast with quality ingredients. It was no trouble also for our table have ordered our eggs in 3 different ways. The food all arrived very quickly despite the dining room being full, and was piping hot and perfectly delicious. We then took a walk into the city centre which is just a short distance (short enough for a 3 year old without asking to be carried !) and managed to explore the heart of this beautiful city before setting off for the rest of our journey. We will definitely come again and would recommend Stone Villa to anybody needing a clean, convenient, welcoming and great value base from which to explore Chester and the North West. We have stayed in many top end hotels who don't have anything approaching the charm and customer service of this excellent B&B. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a thorough and detailed review. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that your stay in Chester was such a good one. We are working hard to make sure that everyone who visits Stone Villa has a memorable and successful stay and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Many Thanks
Dave & Kirsty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I booked The Stone Villa after reading all the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor and I wasn't disappointed. Liked the look just from the outside and on entering we received a warm & friendly greeting from Dave & Kirsty. Our rooms were lovely,lots of thoughtful touches plus mini fridge,wine glasses and corkscrew and complementary bottled water. Wonderful breakfast with plenty of choice. Location at the end of a quite road made for a very good nights sleep yet not far to walk for centre of Chester. Wouldn't think of stopping anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, Owner at Chester Stone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much Sue, We will keep working to get better every time. We hope to see you again soon. Your review is much appreciated. Thanks Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.8 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,444 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 44 in Chester
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Stone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Stone Villa

Address: 3 Stone Place, Chester CH2 3NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: $111 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chester Stone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Villa is situated in a prime position in a quiet cul-de-sac only 50 yards from the main approach road (A56) into Chester. Stone Villa offers a very high standard of accommodation. We have two grades of rooms Standard and Executive. There are 3 ground floor rooms and wheelchair access.Every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable in this completely refurbished establishment.Stone Villa's breakfasts are second to none and served in our large breakfast room.We have a walled floodlit car-park at the front of the building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chester Stone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Stone Villa Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing