We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Villa Chester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bawn Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shenley Lodge(Chester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester Court(Chester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dene Hotel(Chester)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveler rating
1,104
57
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
57
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakedave kirstyb bon arrivalquiet cul de sacfresh milk in the fridgeporridgefull englishperfect hostsbreakfast was deliciouscity centrelittle touchescomplimentary watermini fridgeguest houselovely touchminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just stayed for a night at stone villa. A warm welcome awaits you, tea and cake a nice extra. Room very clean and spacious,fridge a bonus. Good nights sleep as location very quiet but in easy reach of the town. Great breakfast. A real gem and will recommend. Definite 5star

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonevilla, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thanks for your review, we are delighted to continue with our 5 star rating and this means the world to us. Our aim is to make your stay as successful as possible, and we won't rest until we do!

Thanks
Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the Stone Villa for two nights and were made to feel most welcome by the owners. The room was lovely and clean and we were very well catered for. The breakfasts were lovely also and we couldn't have asked for better service. It's in a really great location. A short walk from the city centre. Very impressed with the value Defiantly worth a visit. Would not hesitate to recommend this b&b to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonevilla, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are working hard to make the proposition better every time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Two nights spent in Stone Villa was excellent. After being made welcome on arrival by Kirsty and Dave we were shown to our extremely well appointed, comfortable and spacious room. We spent two days exploring Chester which was an easy 15 minut walk from the B&B. There are plenty of local restaraunts and pubs to try for evening meals and the breakfasts produced at Stone Villa lived up to the reputation. A great place to stay, leave the car and get to know Chestwer without looking for a place to park plus some great local catering. We will definitely go back later in the year. Thanks. B&J from York

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonevilla, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

And we look forward to seeing you later in the year. It is the greatest pleasure to have fulfilled the promises we make, and we continually strive to improve what we do, Looking forward to seeing soon.

Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Visited Stone Villa for a 2 night stay at the beginning of February. We were very impressed with the quality of the accommodation, breakfast and the excellent hospitality of John and Kirsty. We would recommend Stone Villa to anyone visiting Chester or the surrounding countryside. Certainly we will be visiting John and Kirsty again soon - thanks for making our stay so enjoyable and all the best for the future.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonevilla, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

It is a pleasure! and thank you for the review. Our aim is to continually improve the proposition and feedback is one of the ways we can learn to do more of the things you like and less of the things you don't. Our satisfaction is driven directly by your enjoyment of your stay.

Dave & Kirsty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A friend of ours recommended Stone Villa on visiting Chester. The day we arrived, we found it had changed ownership and it was also the first day for the new owners, John & Kirstie Parr. We have no experience of what it was like previously but all we can say is that we thoroughly enjoyed our three days there. A lovely spacious room with everything we needed. Excellent breakfast with top quality local foods (You must try the porridge!). All this plus a great deal of attention to detail and great service from the new owners. Thank you so much, we certainly look forward to returning on our next visit to Chester.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fulwoodfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stonevilla, Owner at Stone Villa Chester, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

We are delighted you had a good stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have been pretty busy over the last few weeks, and we are gradually getting things how we want them. There may be a few little surprises when we see you next, we have been making some investments around the place. Our aim is to make every stay a success and this drives our own satisfaction too.
Dave & Kirsty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews