We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chester
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
125
108
50
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
125
108
50
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery travel lodge toby inn bus stop right room was clean city centre a ground floor room minute drive bed linen pub next door cheshire oaks stayed here for nights easy access north wales ideal location budget hotel would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location not far from the park and ride,easy to get into Chester with busses every 12 minutes. The hotel was a little bit dated but good value for money, the staff was very helpful. The Toby inn breakfast was good value but again it also needs updating.

Room tip: Travelodge don’t have hair dryers in the rooms so take your own or borrow one from reception
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 125kendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Great stay! Room was spotless and nicely laid out.very quiet location. Staff were super friendly. 10 minute drive to chester zoo. Toby carvery next door is a bonus for a cooked breakfast. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RebeccaCS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

very comfortable no frills place to hang your hat for awhile. Room was clean and everything worked.TV with remote (which you would expect) and a use ful Toby Carvery next door with all you can eat breakfast for under a fiver!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bobhead101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Stayed for one night over Christmas. Found the staff friendly and helpful. Although not the most modern of hotels the rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast is only served at the Toby Carvery next door and not on sight.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Despite constantly ringing the ‘help’ button we had to wait over twenty minutes to check in and that was after we found and rung the central reservations Travelodge number which eventually alerted this hotel. Unlike other Travelodge hotels the room was heated by central heating radiators over which we had no control and which appeared to switch off after a certain time. We went to Reception and we were given a portable heater which, although it gave out warmth, caused a dry somewhat unpleasant atmosphere. The bed seemed to be smaller than the usual Travelodge bed and was uncomfortable and somewhat lumpy resulting in a poor night’s sleep for both of us. Overall this was a very unsatisfactory experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LynneallenYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you for submitting your review.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us.

We hope to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion.

If you wish to contact us directly so that we can discuss your experience further, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

All customer feedback is valuable to us, so thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews