We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Things Come in Small Packages.”
other travelers have booked this property
comfortable through lounge/diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
comfortable through lounge/diner.
Dining and seating for 6 with Bose wave radio with aux facility.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
comfortable through lounge/diner.
Dining and seating for 6 with Bose wave radio with aux facility.
The Annexe at Badgers End from the front.
Parking space leading to private entrance through patio doors.
Patio garden as seen from bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Use of iMac and WiFi.
Kitchen with washer/dryer, hob, combination microwave
Nespresso coffee machine
shaving point
Shower room
Farndon High Street: Pharmacy,Post Office, Newsagent, pubs, restaurant, Paul Burrell's flower shop.
the River Dee, bordering North Wales.
standing in England looking across to North Wales, a stones throw from the garden.
The Roman walled city of Chester, voted 5th prettiest city in Europe
view from Farndon Bridge in winter
looking at England from Wales!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
moira66
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Things Come in Small Packages.”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well presented and well equipped.A little home from home.It deserves all the positive reviews.Good location to checkout local attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us; thank you for taking the trouble to review your stay. Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeicsSue
Leics
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Simply perfect in every way!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our second stay in this wonderful accommodation. Perfect location to visit North Wales, Chester Zoo and of course Chester. This time we also visited Port Sunlight and would certainly recommend going to this amazing museum. The annexe is very comfortable and very well equipped, and Mags couldn't be more friendly and helpful. We shall certainly return in the future for our third visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
It was lovely to see you both again and I'm glad you packed in a little more sightseeing in your week. There's always more to see so we look forward to your return.
Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie R
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heavenly home from home”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We just loved both the truly luxurious annexe with such beautiful furniture, crockery and outside flowers and the location. We stayed out in the twilight, walking along the riverbank. We visited the Cathedral (do the Tower Tour!) and explored as far as we could. We used the base to see Chester, the Cotswolds and up into North Wales to Conway Castle and Bodnant Gardens. Penhryne Castle has friendly guides who are keen to explain and chat. If you have never been, do visit Port Sunlight to see what a philanthropist could do with his wealth. The whole village was set up to support the Lever factory workers and their families. The Art Gallery there was a delightful surprise. The ruins at Holt Castle and Beeston Castles are worth a look too. All in all, Mags made us feel pampered with her welcoming pack of goodies. You will consider yourselves fortunate to stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for visiting us. I'm still in awe of all you managed to see in only a few days - you put us Brits to shame when it comes to distances you are prepared to travel! Should you ever find yourselves in Cheshire on future trips we would be happy to host a return visit. Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddieb333
Holland-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and enjoyable”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I stayed here for just under a week and and enjoyed every minute of the week. The owner "Mags" kept us informed by text and email of the arrangements and greeted us on our arrival. The house was very comfortable and relaxing, just what we needed after busy days exploring the region. The house was very well equipped and the heating and shower worked really well and the garden and patio was a nice area to relax in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your accommodation and I'm pleased it met with your satisfaction. You were the perfect guests and I'd be delighted to welcome you on a return visit should you choose to book again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy m
1 review
“Badgers End Hideaway”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely break away from home. Could not have asked for more at Badgers End Hideaway. Brilliant Base for Chester, Chester zoo the Sandstone Trail and Liverpool to name but a few. The owners clearly have made every effort to ensure comfortable surroundings for your stay. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our property and we are pleased that everything met with your satisfaction. You know where we are should you wish to visit the area again.
Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
1 review
“Perfect place to stay so homely and the welcome pack was a lovely touch”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location near Chester, Liverpool, Very quiet spot perfect getaway.
We will definitely return and recommend to our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We look forward to hosting you if you're this way again.
Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and comfortable facilities.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to review our let and we are so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction - do please visit again, youll always be welcome. Mags and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing