We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Badgers End Hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
comfortable through lounge/diner.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
comfortable through lounge/diner.
Dining and seating for 6 with Bose wave radio with aux facility.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
comfortable through lounge/diner.
Dining and seating for 6 with Bose wave radio with aux facility.
The Annexe at Badgers End from the front.
Parking space leading to private entrance through patio doors.
Patio garden as seen from bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Use of iMac and WiFi.
Kitchen with washer/dryer, hob, combination microwave
Nespresso coffee machine
shaving point
Shower room
Farndon High Street: Pharmacy,Post Office, Newsagent, pubs, restaurant, Paul Burrell's flower shop.
the River Dee, bordering North Wales.
standing in England looking across to North Wales, a stones throw from the garden.
The Roman walled city of Chester, voted 5th prettiest city in Europe
view from Farndon Bridge in winter
looking at England from Wales!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy m
1 review
“Badgers End Hideaway”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely break away from home. Could not have asked for more at Badgers End Hideaway. Brilliant Base for Chester, Chester zoo the Sandstone Trail and Liverpool to name but a few. The owners clearly have made every effort to ensure comfortable surroundings for your stay. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our property and we are pleased that everything met with your satisfaction. You know where we are should you wish to visit the area again.
Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
1 review
“Perfect place to stay so homely and the welcome pack was a lovely touch”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location near Chester, Liverpool, Very quiet spot perfect getaway.
We will definitely return and recommend to our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2017
Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We look forward to hosting you if you're this way again.
Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and comfortable facilities.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to review our let and we are so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction - do please visit again, youll always be welcome. Mags and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JRandJ
Dover
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really homely”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the edge of a housing estate in the quiet, historic village of Farndon, this annexe rental has just about everything you need to feel properly at home. We found the property to be exceptionally clean and well-presented, easy to find following the owner's directions and well and interestingly furnished. Plenty of space, a large patio to relax on as well and basic supplies to get you started. Very well located if visiting Chester or the north Wales coast, lots of places of interest nearby. We'd be happy to recommend this delightful place to friends and would be happy to return there ourselves at some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
How kind of you to review our annexe. I'm pleased my daughters managed your booking on my behalf and we would happily welcome your return.
Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeda-stev...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful location, lovely annex”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Peaceful location very close to the river Dee with some lovely walks along the river and into Holt. Close to Chester and nice places to eat close by (you will need a car). Lovely welcome by Mags both for ourselves and our dog. Lots of lovely finishing touches that made it very special.
Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay, we appreciate it. We would be delighted to host a future visit should you choose to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you for your kind review and for leaving the annexe so clean and tidy. You were the perfect guests and would be welcome at any time. Mags
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shoalshoo...
Pembrokeshire, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious Accommodation”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Access to the property, situated at the end of a cul-de-sac, was straightforward following the directions sent by Mags. Plenty of space to park and unload our vehicle. Inside the property is furnished and decorated to a very high standard - and we mean high! We loved everything about the accommodation. Free Wi-Fi at over 70Mb download speed was astonishing (we only get 5Mb at home), as were the audio/visual units in the property. The bedroom was again beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable - especially after a day walking around Car Fest North. All in all a lovely place to stay and explore all that Cheshire has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and design of the interior.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review and one so complimentary. We are pleased the accommodation suited your needs and maybe we shall see you for next yea's Car Fest North!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing