We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Pizza

Went in for the pizza, which was lovely and quick to arrive. Gave a four as tables were not clean... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
lobstershrimp
,
Wokingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Day trip to Chester

When we are in the vicinity of a Wetherspoons pub we always visit and there are two in Chester... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2019
tonypatburrows
,
Rugby, United Kingdom
Read all 62 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chester
from $15.45
More Info
from $10.30
More Info
from $60.51
More Info
from $9.66
More Info
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
22
18
7
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
18
7
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews till midnight wetherspoon pub devil's backbone luckily managed to get a table foregate street opening hours are great pub day trip toilets pubs round
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went in for the pizza, which was lovely and quick to arrive. Gave a four as tables were not clean nor the menus. However, the place is busy and the staff were good.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lobstershrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Whilst having lunch in here earlier today a young man came in who seemed to be having difficulties, he was lost and feeling very unwell. The duty manager at the time (Sean I think) sat with the young man to calm him down for the entire time I was there. He was such a big help to the young man and even called his relatives to inform them that he was unwell, all whilst the restaurant was busy. I feel Sean deserves some kind of special recognition for this as he went above and beyond what most people would have done. It has completely restored my faith in humanity.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Georgialouise16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

When we are in the vicinity of a Wetherspoons pub we always visit and there are two in Chester, The Square Bottle is well situated close to shops but the ambience is not too good with tables set close together. We shared a bottle of Hardy's Chardonnay - good value at £10.19, cheaper than the same wine at The Bull & Stirrup Hotel - the Wetherspoons close to the Bus Interchange.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank tonypatburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

Order side salad and only lettuce and a couple of slices of cucumber came out !!! Shocking. Service was quick though even though the food came out before our drinks. Only had a 8 min wait

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JDqueen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

My husband and I were looking for cheap beer and meal while in town. That was the place. We just downloaded the app, asked our food and drinks, payed online (wow!) and in a few minutes our orders arrived. We'd been there 3 nights! We had salads, fish'n;chips, buttered prawns. Evertyhting was fine. Only thing was my Hendrick's gin and tonic in which I'd like to have a slice of cuccumber, but they didn't have any cuccumber to garnish my drink. :( Pity.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank CintiaMoscovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews