We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very clean,It is a fantastic place to stay.We were made very welcome on our arrival with a very nice coffee. The room was great, every thing you needed. Breakfast was very nice, Marks homemade marmalade went down a treat. We will be seeing you again we had a fantastic time with you. Paul and Julie Gardner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    56
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
173
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very clean, friendly and welcoming. Idealy situated for a short break viewing Chester, Cheshire and North Wales. Excellent cooked breakfasts with different choices available everyday.
Why "nine and a half out of ten"; because nobody's perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hague34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We decided to stay in Chester for the Grand National weekend and glad we did as it was only just over an hour away on the train. Glad we stayed at the Brooklands and despite arriving early Mark, the owner, made us welcome and was full of hints and tips. Room was comfortable and bed was very large. Everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful, served by a friendly waitress.
A walk into Chester was only 15 minutes but if you want to stay local the village as Mark calls it is less than 5 minutes walk.
Would definitely stay there again and will do if the wife gets here way when the Chester races are next on!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Time4aHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. We do hope we see you again in the future. Thank you Mark and Remina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Nice and clean with friendly helpful staff and a good cooked breakfast, 20 minute walk from city center, although there are plenty of places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk,ideal place for a short break.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteJohnson151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback which is always welcomed. We are so happy that you enjoyed both Chester Brooklands and Chester City Centre which has so much to offer. We do hope you make a visit to us once again. Thank you Mark and Remina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Having never been to Chester before - we were very happy with amount of attractions which were around 5/15 mins drive away depending in what you wanted to do.
The bed and breakfast itself was very nice.
The car park is a bit of a tight squeeze but we all managed to fit on.
We got discounted tickets for the zoo which was very easy to do by asking the proprietor he sorted them out for us. This was a great touch.
The bed was very comfortable and the en suite was clean and handy.
The only thing which let it down in my eyes was the breakfast... I'm a fussy vegetarian - so 99% of you will find this not a problem.
But the sausages which were served to me on the plate tasted like cabbage and I felt it didn't go with egg, beans etc. they'd do better with Linda McCartney or quorn.
This is a minor problem which can be easily resolved- so everything else was great.
Chester was fantastic and the history was extremely interesting. We would stay here again and also give Chester some more of our time - but for longer next time and maybe when the weather gets a touch warmer !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katelized7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. So sorry to hear you did not like our Glamorgan Vegetarian sausages which contain leak and Welsh Cheese. Next time you return we will endeavour to offer you a choice. This is the first time someone has advised us they do not like the vegetarian sausage that we serve up. Our car park guarantees one car park space per room booked given we only have 4 rooms here. Thank you once again for staying it really was a pleasure. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for one night, 14th March, we were welcomed with coffee and shown to our room which was spotlessly clean, warm and very comfortable. Mrs. Tollet was very helpful with directions for our onward journey and printed out the route for us.
The breakfast was excellent and plentiful.
We would stay here again, and also recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which is always appreciated. It was lovely to have you stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

An excellent B & B situated about a 15 min stroll outside the city centre. We received a very warm welcome from Mark and were offered a cup of tea on our arrival which was a nice touch.Advice of places to visit, eat and drink was offered to assist us in our visit. The room (4) was spacious as was the en-suite. Breakfast was pre ordered and the choice was wide and varied. It was plentiful and cooked well. All in all this B & B would be difficult to beat for value. Well be back next time we visit Chester

Room Tip: If you want a room on the lower floors book direct with the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.1 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#15 of 44 in Chester
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,611 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,334 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Newton Lane, Chester CH2 3RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small 4 bedroomed B&B in Chester. We offer free car parking and free super fast wifi. You will find us very peaceful and a good place to unwind. All rooms are at the rear of the property. We have an abundance of restaurants and bars all within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Brooklands Hotel Chester
Chester Brooklands b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing