We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

As a travelling salesman I look for a friendly welcome, professional staff, cleanliness, space and peace. I experienced all of these things at Chester Brooklands. I would be happy to stay here again and can definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    56
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
172
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were welcomed to the guesthouse and given information on the local attractions. Breakfast was very nice and the room you have breakfast in was clean and tidy.Staff very friendly and the room was spotless. Would stay here again . Guest house not too far from the city centre. Option to purchase Zoo tickets was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineMatthew110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtollet, Manager at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we do hope we see you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming.
Excellent location for the centre of Chester with a bus stop outside.
Lots of advice on places to go and how to get there.
Excellent choices for breakfast.
Spotlessly clean.
Railway station within easy walking distance.
Lots of eating places in the vicinity of the guest house.
Within easy reach of Chester Zoo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

on arrival we were welcomed with a home made cuppa! We stayed in the family room as our daughter was visiting the university. This room was more than we expected for the price. Spotlessly clean and tidy throughout, both owners and staff very friendly, nothing was too much to ask. Breakfast was cooked to order, but if you wanted more than you actually ordered it would have been done. We only stayed the one night but would stay there again if in the area and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I only stayed for one night but was warmly welcomed from the minute I knocked the door. It was a beautiful guest house, spotlessly clean, and a real pleasure to stay in. The owners couldn't do enough to help.
The breakfast was lovely and the homemade gluten free bread was a vast improvement on the commercial GF bread. Well done!
The free parking is a huge bonus although I wouldn't personally call it easy walking distance to the centre, but younger people may well do so.
The only thing that will stop me returning is, being a widow, the price for a person on their own is pretty steep. Shame.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights early February. Excellent location with free offroad parking. Bus stop right outside, only £2.50 return per person to Chester centre and back. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and informative about places to visit, eat, and local pubs. A steady 15 minute stroll to the centre of Chester, and only a 5 minute stroll to the "village" with an excellent pub selling real ales, the Royal Oak, and a couple of other pubs where you can order meals, which we did do. Breakfast at Brooklands was cooked fresh to order, with unlimited tea coffee and toast, served by a brilliant waitress (sorry, we forgot to ask your name). Can't fault it. We were that impressed overall by the Brooklands that we have booked to go back in May for 5 nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arbie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice friendly people, We only stayed one night but this accommodation was clean, warm and with an excellent en suite, good location within walking distance of the centre Free parking on site And to finish off a nice breakfast to send you on your way. Very helpful and well informed if you wanted any help getting about.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
1.3 mi away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#26 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Newton Lane, Chester CH2 3RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small 4 bedroomed B&B in Chester. We offer free car parking and free super fast wifi. You will find us very peaceful and a good place to unwind. All rooms are at the rear of the property. We have an abundance of restaurants and bars all within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Brooklands Hotel Chester
Chester Brooklands b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing