We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 79 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I would highly recommend this B&B to anybody wanting to visit Chester. It is minutes away from both the city centre and Cheshire Oaks. The rooms are presented very well and are exceptionally clean. The breakfast is fantastic with a wide menu to suit everybody. I have paid considerably more to stay elsewhere and would always go back to the Brooklands. Very good value for money, very clean rooms, comfy beds, excellent location and the owners are very helpful and pleasant without in any way being intrusive.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Oh how very kind of you to take the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Chester Brooklands. We do hope to see you again in the future and may we ask you call us directly for the very best quote should you choose to book again in the future. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    56
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
32
174
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This guesthouse is well situated, clean, quiet and reasonably priced. We especially liked the huge bed! The owners are friendly and helpful and there is a good range of breakfast items on offer. All in all a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you for finding the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us at Chester Brooklands. We really welcome your very kind comments and hope to see you again in the future and would encourage you to call directly to book as we welcome previous guests who return year on year. We are continuing to work hard to further improve our B&B for the benefit of everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights for a welcome end of year break, which we combined with much Christmas window shopping at Chester and Cheshire Oaks! Our room at the Chester Brooklands was very clean, warm and comfortable, with a particularly large ensuite. The bed was kingsize and very comfy, with extra blankets available, if needed. There was a good choice for breakfast, and ordering our requirements, and time that we wanted to eat, ensured that it was freshly cooked for us.The owners and their staff we very friendly and pleasant, and made sure that we were comfortable for the duration of our short stay. There was plenty of information about the Chester area, available in reception, together with leaflets suggesting places for evening food. I would not hesitate in recommending this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieq2WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here on a Christmas shopping trip to Cheshire Oaks with friends. It was very conveniently situated, only a five minute drive away. The owners did everything they could to make sure that we found our way there and were comfortable with everything. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean with lovely fluffy towels and toiletries provided. We had a great cooked breakfast that set us up for our second day of shopping. I would recommend Brooklands to anyone and we are definitely planning a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtollet, Owner at Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always looking for ways to improve our B&B and it is comforting when we get reviews such as this. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartley, kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at this very clean and welcoming B & B. The proprieters provided us with a great deal of information to ensure our trip to Chester was enjoyable. The rooms with en suite were of a good size and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was exceptional with a large menu which would suit any requirement. The B & B is situated within easy reach of Chester city either walking (approx 15 mins) or by bus, the bus stop is close by the hotel.

All in all this B & B is a credit to its industry.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at this very homely B & B. The rooms were very warm and welcoming and the beds very comfy. The breakfasts were very good and there was a lot of choice. Service was excellent and they kept coming in to made sure we all had enough to eat and drink. The hosts were very friendly and gave us all the information we needed for Chester and the surrounding areas, even tickets for the zoo could be bought there. Our son has special needs but it did not pose a problem for them and they were more than happly to assist us if we had any problems with him. All in all a very enjoyable stay and we will be back for a return stay. Would recommend this lovely B & B.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowergirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed 1 night at this B&B for a visit to Chester. We arrived early but were greeted with a welcome cup of tea and the proprieter gave us info about the City and the local amenities.Our room was of a good size, nicely decorated with a good en suite.The bed was king size and very comfy.Rooms have all the facilities you need such as TV, tea/coffee facilities etc.There is a huge choice on the breakfast menu which prooved to be of very good quality.
The B&B is just off the main road leading in to Chester and we chose to walk in and back a couple of times which took about 15- 20 mins to reach the city each way.There is a bus stop just outside the B&B and we were informed that a taxi would only cost around £4.Chester itself is a really nice city and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whippet1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.1 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#18 of 44 in Chester
256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#21 of 44 in Chester
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#14 of 44 in Chester
1,373 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8 Newton Lane, Chester CH2 3RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small 4 bedroomed B&B in Chester. We offer free car parking and free super fast wifi. You will find us very peaceful and a good place to unwind. All rooms are at the rear of the property. We have an abundance of restaurants and bars all within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chester Brooklands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chester Brooklands Hotel Chester
Chester Brooklands b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing