We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly out of town, but quite and very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slightly out of town, but quite and very clean”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights for £124, fantastic value, Room 94 is great, but be prepared for a long walk with lots of doors which can be an issue with cases. DO NOT eat at attached restaurant in evening - quality is poor, pre-cooked and reheated probably. Car parking is tight but you can park in restaurant car park. This is our second visit and we prefer this one to the one on town which we found noisy although it was a Saturday night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    398
    97
    17
    8
See reviews for
413
436
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the 2nd time this year. It's in a great position for Chester Centre. Very clean. Staff were welcoming and friendly. I will be returning next year! Great location for train station. Next door to some nice restaurants. Thank you

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lozzy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Really well positioned hotel for park and ride into Chester
Room was spotlessly clean
Had a really nice meal in restaurant
Would definitely recommend this premier inn.
Staff in both hotel and restaunt both friendly and helpful







  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

From walking through the door to a lovely, helpful receptionist our stay was most enjoyable. We had room 87 and it was superb,having everything that we needed due to a recent refurbishment. The lady on reception (I wish we had got her name to give her a proper mention) was friendly, polite and more than helpful telling us, amongst other things, where and what bus to get into the city centre and back which is a ten minute ride away. It is also only 15 minutes drive away from the large Cheshire Oaks designer outlet near Ellesmere Port. We will definately stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent stay, quiet room, plenty of room for a family of 4. Breakfast was lovely and very easy. Would stay again. Very close to Cheshire Oaks shopping outlet and Chester for shopping. I would recommend this to anyone visting the area. We stayed on the way to Liverpool to watch concerts and started our christmas shopping at Cheshire Oaks on the way.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We come to this Chester South East Central Premier inn every year to do our Christmas shopping and we are never let down it's always lovely and clean and a very comfortable nights sleep.we will return,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Premier Inn's are a great base for seeing the country. This one didn't disappoint.

The park and ride where we got the bus into Chester is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the buses run every 10 minutes. Got a taxi later in the evening which cost approx £5.

Very good stay, woke early with a van revving its engine outside in the car park but other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodLoverStead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,635 reviews
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
724 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing