We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fabulous short stay - staff extremely friendly and helpful. This particular Inn was tidy, well kept: top notch standard with all facilities. Noise from busy road was minimal and the breakfast at the pub next door was superb.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    381
    95
    15
    8
See reviews for
399
418
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn for nearby family reunion. All the staff were very friendly, and the room was spacious, clean and quiet. Good value for money, and a very good choice for breakfast. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2013 and, as ever with Premier Inns, we found both the hotel and the adjoining Brewer's Fayre restaurant to be absolutely fine. We were given a pleasant room (22) which was quiet and spotlessly clean as usual with this group of hotels. The hotel is well situated for visiting Chester, Wrexham and the Wirral. It was one of the busiest PI's we have used but that did not take anything away from the service we received.

The food and service in the restaurant were also good. We didn't expect to choose the Wednesday evening Burger/Chicken/Hot Dog buffet but were pleasantly surprised by both value and quality.

We have now stayed in 23 different Premier Inns and always find them to be value for the price you pay. (We paid £39 per night for our 4 nights.)

Definitely recommended to anybody.

We have no connection to the Whitbread Group except as satisfied customers.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldtudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

i stay in premier inns for most of the week as i spend most of my time touring on business so i use premier a awfull lot. this particuler hotel i have earmarked as one of my best this time i was on a weekend break with the wife,check in nice and quick and sufficent the young girl knew i stayed in premier inns before so she skipped the night garenntee speach and just welcomed me and that was it a very pleasent change, room was ideal, as always clean and presentable big TV screen which was ideal. its near chester itself but parking in town can prove expensive so get a park and ride its only down the road. sainsburys across the road handy for supplies. the premier inn breakfast can not be faulted all you can eat till you are full i did and was ? the only problem as mentioned in previous reviews was the parking its a struggle folks..i think the problem lies that most hotel guests leave early to go into town and do thier thing meanwhile the resteraunt next door begins to fill up with customers and so does the car park the hotel guests arrive in the evening hence no room left..the rooms did become hot but the fan did take the edge of it however it was only a warm day if its a hot one im guessing you will stuggle. staff at breakfast really do deserve a mention and although they was busy they did make time to stop for a chat etc,always gives a pleasent feel to the place...good hotel,,good staff,,keep it up !!

Room Tip: take park and ride into town..try the premier inn breakfast .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatbelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haverfordwest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel was great. We had a warm welcome. Room was lovely, spacious, clean. Tea/coffee and kettle in room. Late checkout available until midday for free. Perfect location for chester zoo. Breakfast was great. Good price for hotel. x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hwestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Cleanliness of room and welcome by staff - excellent. Parking was a headache - insufficient parking spaces at the Hotel itself was a problem. The room we stayed in this time was small and shabby which was in complete contrast to our previous stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

As usual with a Premier Inn we had a large clean room with good bath/ shower and comfortable bed. Very quiet. Reception staff were very pleasant but fell slightly short. They offered to book us a table in the restaurant but made a mistake over our name and the time! No problem in the event however. There is no lift but in pointing us through to the upper floor Reception did not mention this and no assistance with our cases was offered. We are both 65 so would have expected that. On return to the hotel at around 3.30pm we found that our room had not been made up (although we had not left the 'do not disturb' notice out) - we advised Reception who offered to send someone up but we declined. We were only issued with one room key but found out subsequently it should have been two.Overall a bit of a mixed bag by Premier Inns' usual high standards.
The Brewers Fayre next door was very busy but coped well, and both the food and the service were good.

Room Tip: Choose Ground Floor if you are unable or don't want to carry your cases upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPhilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing