We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good nights rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a good nights rest”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding reception a and the hotel was very good. Rooms were large, beds comfortable and breakfast in the Brewer fayre next door were very reasonable. The staff were friendly and efficient and the whole experience was well worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    398
    97
    17
    8
See reviews for
413
436
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent value, very cheerful efficient book in from Julie, and friendly team on duty in the morning,clean, comfortable, good shower, and a good nights sleep ! That's it... exactly what was required delivered at a great price !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titancorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a three night stay at this Premier Inn recently, which we used as a base for exploring Chester itself and North Wales. I hadn't stayed at a Premier Inn for some years, so I was blown away by the big room, large flatscreen TV and extremely comfy bed. I only had one small issue and that was the traffic noise from the road outside (my room was opposite Sainsburys garage), but I didn't feel that was worth complaining about, as you expect that sort of thing when it's next to a main road.

We did come round one evening after being in town and found no disabled spaces available, which was no problem, as they're not guaranteed. But what was disappointing, was the fact a works van was parked in one of the disabled spaces, with no badge displayed. I know the carpark was busy, but there's no excuse for that. The staff member on reception didn't really seem bothered about it and told us there was disabled parking at the Brewers Fayre. I don't think she understood our point. The receptionist the next day had a different and positive attitude and told us the previous night's staff member really should have traced the owner and got them to move it.

We were told to book a table at the Brewers Fayre, as it can get rather busy with locals at night. The receptionist arranged this for us the night before. The rest of the time we dined elsewhere, including breakfast at Sainsburys across the road a few times.

It might look far out on the map, but it's only a 5 minute drive, 10 minute bus trip or a 30 minute walk to the city centre. A good walk on a nice clear evening. A little tip for people wanting to go into town without their car - we paid £5.40 for three people on the Stagecoach bus to the centre, then got a private hire car for the return, which cost us only £4! After Stagecoach stops running, a smaller cheaper bus takes over at £1.30 each, but be warned, it only runs every 90 minutes from the stop opposite Sainsburys, along the road to the right of the hotel.

This was my first visit to Chester and I feel I didn't even scratch the surface of the place, so I'll certainly be returning again to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IainW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just stayed for 3 nights with my Grandson on one of our regular road trips and short breaks to visit Chester Zoo, The Lego experience at the Trafford Centre and Gullivers World.

Room was excellent and service first class. Conveniently located across the road from Sainsbury for fuel and everything else. easy to locate off the M56.

Adjoining Brewers Fare provided excellent value food for myself and my grandson at both breakfast and dinner.

The fun centre attached was also a must to let my grandson let of steam each evening.

All in all an excellent stay at a Premier Inn that i would thoroughly recommend to all.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are clearly more accessible but all rooms I would imagine would be of the same qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeKeillor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I have just had a fabulous 4 night stay at the Premier Inn Chester Central - South East - Caldy Valley Road, near to Sainsbury's.Fantastic location, staff made us feel that we were really in our own home. Special thanks to Julie on arrival, Sue most afternoons on duty, simply could not do enough for us and Amy who made me wish I was 30 years younger. Pub Restaurant "Twirl of Hay" next door, very busy, excellent food, but tables too small and not enough alternatives to chips. Just down the road, about 10 minutes slow walk, is the Peacock Pub, part of the Flaming Grill group. Fantastic food, many offers, lovely convivial atmosphere. Each and every member of staff were ever so friendly and professional, but special thanks to Vicki (Team Leader) and Steph (the manageress), they were exceptional

Room Tip: Rooms round the back were lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsace, France
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We used this hotel for a one-night stay and found that it lived up to the quality promised by the Premier Inn chain.

There were a lot of people checking in at the time we arrived, but it was good to see that there were two reception staff so our wait was only short. I would suggest that you ask for a room away from the main road if you are a light sleeper.

Our room was clean, updated (in terms of the size of the TV screen and clothes storage facilities) and the bathroom had plenty of hot water and towels.

We had breakfast in the adjacent restaurant. Faultless. Good choice of items, quality ingredients and speedy and efficient service.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to other travellers, and at the price offered when we booked, it was certainly the cheapest of any other hotel in Chester for that night, with guaranteed quality and cleanliness. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alsacienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went on a special deal. Standard was up to normal Premier Inn standard, which for a budget hotel I have always found to be good value. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was as expected, clean tidy, big wall mounted tv, soap containers all full etc. - nothing worthy of complaint at all.
Room heating was turned down when we arrived (which I have found to be usual in most budget hotels), but it soon warmed up. The heating was silent during the night which meant we got a good nights sleep, which was excellent.(I have lost count of the number of hotels where there is constant noise from heating/aircon fans in the ceiling)
I would happily stay here again.
Food at pub next door was a different matter though - see seperate review.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,635 reviews
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
724 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing