We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good service”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night, was not made aware of site works but the receptionist was brilliant moved us to a different room as the first one offered was beside the renovations and workmen started at 8am
The room given was a disabled room, upon entering OH and I realised the early start wouldn't be a problem and we felt awkward using a disabled room. So went back to receptionist and explained this to her, she had given our original room to another person but was happy to reallocate us again. Fantastic service!!!!!!!
Would defo recommend this hotel, cheap price and all the cleanliness and service always offered by Premier Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    387
    96
    16
    8
See reviews for
404
428
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

One night in this hotel was comfortable and a happy experience. Despite ongoing major work in part of the location my partner and I both slept well in clean surroundings . The staff showed concern for our wellbeing and were most helpful. I received a phone call before my stay warning me of the work in progress and asking if there were any special needs we might have . On arrival we were greeted warmly and booked in with minimum fuss . All round a friendly informed staff in the hotel and restaurant . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn for 2 nights to visit Chester and the service we received was great.

Before we arrived we received an email from the hotel with details about the hotel, reception and restaurant. The hotel also called to make us aware that the hotel car park wasn't going to be open while we were there, but we could use the restaurant carpark instead. We felt these extra touches all contributed to a really friendly service as well as the warm welcome when we arrived.

We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant next door. Again, the service and food were fantastic.

The hotel is well located if you're driving to visit Chester. It's on the edge of town so you don't need to drive right into the city centre. There's a park and ride bus about 5 minute's walk from the hotel that takes you into town.

All in all, a great choice of hotel - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shugspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed 1 night thursday the 23 of feb 2012 for wifes birthday.Only paid 29 pound for room
which was a bargain.typical premier room good size with temperature control.The park and ride into Chester is only a 5 minute walk away. Nice lunch and bit of shopping before returning to hotel.Next door to hotel is a brewers fayre.Had our evening meal in here which
was very good 2meals with a bottle of wine for £13.Will stay there again when visiting Chester
as location to park and ride very easy

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billstorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn, Chester, South East. Even though this hotel wat approximately 2 miles outside of Chester Town Centre I chose it because of the on site parking provided.

The quality of Premier Inn speaks for itself and I usually stay at Premier Inn if I can.

Cleanliness, friendliness of staff and the food is excellent.

My only gripe about this hotel was no double glazing and road noise could be a little annoying.

There is no lift access therefore anyone with disabilities and/or problems going up/down stairs would be better on the ground floor.

Even though the hotel is out of town a taxi cost approx £4.00 each way and can be booked via the reception staff. There is also a bus stop a very short walk away which only cost £3.00 return. Route 5 which takes you right into the centre of town.

Overall a really lovely visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOTHOOFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My Family stayed at the hotel on Friday 17/02/12. The location is ok with no problems with location. We were in a family room which is basically a normal room with an extra bed put up. This extra bed is very hard an not very comfortable although my 12 year old did not mind. The bathroom was quite dated and had seen better days. The Mixer tap fell off and the cabinets had water damaged so were in need of replacing. It was clean though. I am dissappointed that Premier Inn has stopped serving continental breakfast(unless you pay for a full breakfast).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve110269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed on Saturday night. Quick and very pleasant check in by Karen. Room was great size, had all advertised amenities and was clean. Sue on Reception helped us with taxi/local info too, so 10 out of 10 for staff!! Taxi cost us £4 into town, took just a few minutes, hotel quite easy to find too. Breakfast at Twirl of Hay was very nice. Plenty of hot fresh food. If I have to find a criticism.....couldn't see any little milk jugs for my pot of tea - and that's me being very picky if its all I can come up with!!!! Will we stay again...yes we will. Tip - To get the £29 room rates you need to book ONLINE, well IN ADVANCE and BE FLEXIBLE, don't punt up to a hotel on the night and expect a £29 room!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrettypinkBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
693 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,611 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing