We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, reasonably priced family accomodation in a good location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent, reasonably priced family accomodation in a good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

We had a 3 day break with our grandchildren and the Chester Central North Premier Inn was in the ideal location for visiting all the main attractions. The city centre and shopping areas, zoo, and Cheshire Oaks Outlet shopping, restaurant and entertainment village are all just a few minutes drive away. Our family room was spacious, comfortable and clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The optional hot or continental breakfast was served in the pub/restaurant next to the Inn and was to a good standard.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPM-UK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    157
    94
    26
    31
See reviews for
187
157
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

I stayed here for one night whilst on a business trip. When I arrived I was told that the hotel had tried but been unable to contact me to inform me that the restaurant next door was closed due to refurbishment. I was therefore unable to have breakfast. Morrisons supermarket is next door so got some breakfast from there. On check in the receptionist was very polite. However, it is obvious that they work to a script.
My room was a generous size and the bed was especially huge. However, there were not enough plug sockets available. The bathroom was small with a shower over the bath. The bathroom was not as clean as I would have liked- there was a hair in the bath!
My room was quite noisy from the road outside so didn't feel too rested after my stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingExecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2011
Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

The Hotel is about 1.2 miles from Chester, takes about 20 mins to walk into the centre. Taxi fare to the centre was about £4.00.

We paid £79 for one night stay in this 'not so premier inn'. It is the most expensive price we have paid to stay in one of the worst Premier Inns.

The reception area was small - however it was adequate and all the Reception staff we met were very helpful and pleasant.

The corridors to the bedroom needed refurbishing, the carpets looked quite dirty!!

Bedrooms - Ample size, clean bedding, however the furnishings looked tired. Some of the bathroom suite was also chipped and looked tired. The carpets looked dusty and worn and looked as if they needed a good clean.

After a day in Chester we called back to the local Pub for a drink. I must say the pub smelt really fusty!!! And again really run down. It was so bad we decided not to eat breakfast there!!! There wasn't many staff on and the service was slow.

All in all the experience of this Premier Inn wasn't the best. We stay in Premier Inns at least 4 times a year and by far this one is the worst i've stayed in. Another issue was the pricing. We stayed at Edinburgh & Manchester for £29 per room, and these Premier Inns were lovely and clean well worth the money - however we paid £79 for 1 nights stay in this run down hotel.

I wouldn't recommend this Premier Inn to anyone unless it is refurbished!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Onilne Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thanks for your review at Premier Inn we endeavour to delivery a high standard of service in all our establishments. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will most certainly be followed up by the Management Team at our Premier Inn hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and all feedback is followed up to ensure we continue to improve standards and meet our customers requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

Attended a course in Chester and picked the Premier Inn for its location and price. My expectations were fairly low but it was actually one of the best hotel stays I've had for a long time - obviously not luxurious as its not that kind of hotel but the room was large and clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom adequate and every member of staff I met, from the receptionists to the cleaners, was friendly and helpful.

Food is in an adjacent pub. I didn't have breakfast but did have evening meals , which were standard pub fare and good value for money.

I have no hesistation in recommending this hotel as a base for courses/exploring.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonEeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grassington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

This Premier Inn wasnt up to much, the carpet in the room didnt look like it had seen a vaccum cleaner the bath enamel is chipped badly in the bath and the bathroom smelled very strongly of urine.The breakfast offer by the pub next door was a total health alert.The food was cold and disgusting the whole place needs a visit from the Health people and Premier Inn has an agreement with this place to provide food for its guests.I have officially complained to Premier but so far have heard nothing although on the morning the Receptionist did refund the cost of breakfast.Hardly helped seeing as we then had to travel into Chester to feed our grandaughter.The only plus the young man on duty at Premier was brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced during your visit. Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our Chester Central North hotel. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcar, cleveland, united kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here for one night after visiting Chester zoo and the location was good, near to the zoo and town centre.
However, although the room was fine( apart from lack of plugs - so take an adaptor), the reception area was small and dark. The corridors were also dark and the carpet could have been cleaner.
We decided, after seeing the pub next door, to eat in Chester! There is a small outside drinks area but it was grubby with overflowing ashtrays and the inside decor has seen better days. Fortunately the cab fare into Chester was only £4, so it was worth eating out.
We did not take the breakfast option, as we didn't want to eat in the pub.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

Positives
Rooms were a really good size, excellent parking and transport links into town, staff were really friendly and helpful.
Negatives
Pub adjacent that provides the food including breakfast wasn't the greatest. We waited 50mins for a fry up, didn't bother going back the next day. The hotel itself is nice but when walking along the first floor corridor you're wondering whether the floorboards beneath you are going to collapse or not, feels a bit rickety. Old CRT TV.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thanks for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that your stay with us was a comfortable on and our team member service met your expectations. We do apologise that you were not entirely satisfied during breakfast service, you comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by the Management Team at our hotel. Thanks again for your review we look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 45 in Chester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
1.0 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#16 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing