We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
$94
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
224
208
114
31
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
208
114
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubegerton armspub next doorfamily roomattached restaurantcity centremain roadhungry horseplug socketswould stay againminute drivebusy roadgood nights sleepthe ground floornight's sleepcheshire oaksshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 614 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Condition of room and heating control made this very poor value at £70-£80 a night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and provided a heater for the rest of my stay. Very well-located for the Dale Barracks and Chester City, with parking and on bus route.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not bad. I had a room by thr main door which constantly was opening and closing. So no goodnight guarantee for me!

We had asked for dinner and breakfast to be included but reservations did not manage this...

Dinner in pub was ok...interesting mix of people in the bar. We had been informed that our choice of restaurant for the next day had "gone downhill" and should be best avoided. .. and plenty more "you don't wanna do that..." kind of advice.

Breakfast was ok. Again too much helpful... I need a little space before 9am!!!

Anyway our original choice of restaurant Sergios was brilliant and we had breakfast at Morrisons the following day...

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank andyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Excellent value for money, great room with all mod cons but don't pay for parking before checking in as you will be given a parking voucher when you do. Take an extension lead if you want to charge your phone

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

As a frequent user of Premier Inn's, I find myself in the unusual position of having to right a negative review. Firstly the good points, easy to find, ample parking, very friendly and helpful staff [as always], room spacious, clean and an ideal base from which to go to Chester Zoo [adopters day visit]. Unfortunately we had a dreadful nights sleep as the floor boards from the room above were constantly creaking with any movement. We were told that the hotel is aware of the issue and has a scheme to replace the floorboards in the bedrooms on the upper floor. When we reported the problem, the hotel staff were very apologetic and gave us an immediate refund. Hopefully they will rectify the problem shortly, as everything else was up to the usual great Premier Inn standards.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel regarding the replacement of the floor boards in the upper rooms, as some have already been replaced.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

First class choice, good location for City centre. On a duel carriageway so SAT-NAV was very handy bringing you to entrance via side roads. Very friendly staff and usual handy Bar Restaurant adjoining.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your response.

We are so pleased your enjoyed your time at Chester North and we look foward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews