We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping in chester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #24 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The room was very comfy as usual but the hall ways leading to the rooms was very cold,the breakfast was good but the hot drinks was a let down no filter coffee when needed and only one hot water jug.To far from town centre to walk it especially when loaded with shopping,it's not the best premier in I've stopped in and won't use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 569 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Usual high Premier Inn standard and we found the food in the pub next door tasty and cheap, especially for Chester! Free parking which is also a bonus, cheaper to get a taxi into town than to pay the parking fees. Not walking distance to Chester really unless you like a bit if a hike!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyattack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are glad you had a comfortable stay in at Chester North and enjoyed your time in Chester.

We look foward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a couple of days in Chester found the hotel too far out to walk into Chester ,so wouldn't book here again ,when we went for breakfast next door there was no hot water for the tea only one of those flask jug things .they make the hot breakfast to order so can't they make the hot drinks to order as well .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have been to this Premier Inn in Chester before. It is very close to our daughters and very close to town. I suppose the Travelodge itself is fairly tired, carpet is old but the walls are clean as is the room, bed and towels. We have always found the staff members excellent and able to help if needed. We requested a quiet room as I had just come out of hospital and wanted to be sure of a good nights sleep.and they delivered that, with a smile! Shower by the way was excellent

We find that the bus stop is just 50 yards up the road and it will take you into Chester centre -one stop -so much easier than trying to park in the city centre. The Premier Inn is very near to the Greyhound Park (shopping) and about 7-10 mins away from Cheshire Oaks (more shopping!!)

Chester itself is of course fabulous and all in all this Premier Inn was a super resting place after very busy days., The pub is OK could be cleaned a little more often on a shift - carpet always seems to have stuff on it, however food OK, drink OK and staff welcoming

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newagetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are glad to here you enjoyed your return to Chester, and your time a Chester North. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We booked in at what I thought was the central one. It isn't about 10 mins from Chester town. Not walking distance in winter. The hotel is not one of the better inns but was clean and the staff were lovely and accommodating. The pub next door was rough. We went for breakfast next door as we have used the all you can eat buffet before at £8.25 per person. The coffee was supposed to be costa it wasn't. Horrible the toaster worked on a level of white crispy and if you put it through twice it was burnt. We ordered a full English no mushrooms and well done egg. They had no hash browns. Burnt bacon, raw tomato. But the worse was the sausage they had been scared by the frying pan and when I cut in the middle was still pink and raw. Mushrooms on the plate but they got the egg right! Didn't eat it as did not wNt to end up ill. Don't go for breakfast!

Room Tip: 27 needs air con in bathroom mending as is really loud. In the night it woke my daughter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend in October. Its in an excellent location - only about £4 in a taxi to the town centre and away from all the hustle and bustle and noise which we thought we would get at the premier inn city centre.
Free on site parking, rooms were spot on, bath was excellent!
All in all we had a really good time and have re booked to come back in January.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room even if there is only two of you - on the bigger side with more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzywozz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are glad your enjoyed your stay in Chester and look foward to see you again in January.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

All the staff were friendly and very helpful and polite. In fact the Premier Inn itself was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The problem we had was with the pub next door where we had breakfast. Breakfast time was between 7 and 9 am and we arrived at 8.30, it was quite obvious that they couldn't wait to get rid of us, our cooked breakfasts looked like they had been thrown on the plate and was barely edible, part way through us trying to eat we were asked if we wanted toast or any more tea or coffee as they were waiting to clear away the breakfast things, my husband looked at his watch and it was just 9 o'clock. At £8.25 per person for breakfast this is not good.
Please, please, please Premier Inn get rid of this awful place as it is dragging you down. By the way after breakfast we complained to the lovely young lady on reception (from Chile) who listened to our problems and immediately offered us a refund for breakfast.
So all in all PREMIER INN 5* BREAKFAST 0*

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Spanishtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.1 mi away
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chester
Price Range: $60 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing