We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having got over the inaccurate directions as to how to get there (how do you mistake the first set of lights for the third?), the hotel itself was good. Bed was comfortable, and we were provided with a fan to help overcome the heat. Breakfast was okay, but the toaster seems to do cremation or simply heat the bread up. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    185
    101
    29
    33
See reviews for
217
178
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very good for shopping walked from the train station only concern was walking underneath the under pass to get into the town

Hotel good value staff helpful and rooms of ask good size with a restaurant on premises

Room Tip: Walking distance from town and in easy reach of eating places
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is a typical Premier Inn so you know what to expect, on arrival the room was clean. However, we stayed two nights and my room was not cleaned, even the bins were not emptied.
When we went for breakfast, the experience can best be summed up by the word chaotic. No side plates, no saucers and the food trays were not refilled unless we asked.
A memorable experience for the wrong reasons. To be fair to Premier Inn, after my son tweeted about the experience, they refunded me one nights stay but when the manager contacted me by phone, she had no idea about my complaint even though two emails of explanation had been sent to customer service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Typical Premier Inn; clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The location is great with a straight walk into the town centre and there appeared to be a few buses. The free parking was a nice touch.
As someone else has mentioned the floorboards above are quite noisy to something to be aware of if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keira08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staff here were quite exceptional - professional but very friendly. Always made a point of greeting you on way through reception and asked if everything was OK- attention to detail that makes you feel as though they appreciate the importance of a good stay.
Our room was spotlessly clean. Only criticism no cool air which is essential in this hot weather. There is a fan in the room but these are noisy, much better to have cool air system. Noisy floorboards above.
Excellent meals in the restaurant. Location very good - close to town and on bus route.
Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Chester Zoo and the city. We found the staff efficient and friendly. The rooms were clean, fresh and quiet. Breakfast is the standard all you can eat Premier Inn - with very friendly breakfast staff to serve you. We ate in the restaurant attached and the food was quite acceptable, very reasonable pub grub. We found the room hot to sleep in with no air con and a small window.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandMHDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stopped by to get two rooms for the night. The lady at reception was so confused, it was not even funny. She had two rooms left according to her system but she couldn't find one of the keys. After long minutes of search, she found the spare. When we went into the room, there was luggage present...No wonder she couldn't find the key. In the end, very aggravated by the situation, we left and found another hotel....................

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masso_Phenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#35 of 44 in Chester
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.4 mi away
Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing