We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, cheap hotel near city centre with free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Reviewed January 9, 2013

During our 2-night stay, Premier Inn lived up to its advertising promises. Good night's sleep in quiet, clean room,Friendly, helpful staff. Adequate meals served in pub next door. Parking is free and there is a frequent bus service to the city centre.

Room Tip: we had a room at side of hotel, Would imagine room in front might be a bit noisy as hotel is on a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foggie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Chester Central North. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Chester and got such a great deal as well. We look foward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
Karen Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 547 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is an older hotel and is looking a bit worn out. However it was clean (abiet a bit discoloured in the very small bathroom) and the bed was in good condition and despite being two single beds pushed together the join was very well disguised and we barely noticed (and we usually do). For the price it was fine, but would only stay here again at a low price when compared to the other Premier Inn's we have stayed in lately there is a stark difference. Its right by the hospital and only 10 mins out of the centre of town and there is a Morrisons supermarket nearby. We did not have breakfast in the pub nextdoor and only stayed one night so no opportunity to test out the chamber service. Remember to get a carpark pass from reception for your dashboard - its a pay and display.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very helpfull staff,cosidering we stayed over christmas it was very quiet in the hotel. the staff at the Egerton arms provided us with some truly wonderfull breakfasts and dinners.Lee and his team did a wonderfull job over the festive period.
We shall stay there again.
John and Mary

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to review Chester Central North.

We are so pleased to here that you enjoyed your festive break and we look foward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale
Chester Central North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Our pre Christmas weekend away and excellent value at £40 for the 2 nights.

Really can't complain, the Inn is well positioned approximately halfway between Chester Zoo and the centre of Chester.

Very easy to find and a good regular bus service into the city, although being a Sunday we did have to wait 30 minutes each way but then maybe we should have checked the timetables first.

Room comfortable, overlooking Mill Lane and Morrisons but no problem with noise whatsoever (Room 27) Also very good car parking arrangements.

As mentioned in previous reviews the staff (4 receptionists over the whole weekend) were all very friendly and helpful with all the facilities were explained on arrival.

Tickets for the zoo could have be bought from the reception (concessionary rates were also available)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herodsfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thankyou for reviewing Chester Central North.

It is so nice to here that you had a wonderful time in Chester and at such a good price.

We look foward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Karen Dale
Chester Central North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Clean rooms but very old fashion.need some investment.but the best part is the staff ,5star for the staff Who did every thing to help us ,so again congratulation to all the staff ,i Know it is not easy for them to work With à old establishments.maybe the directors of the compagnie should visit the Hilton hôtel in Manchester .same prices for the rooms nearly at 68 pounds.but the quality in Hilton is nô thing to compare to premier inn ,so Never again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Room was spotless and had a great sleep .Right next to train station 5 mins into Chester with trains every 15 mins.Or if you are feeling lively a 15 minute walk into the centre.Great location foe Liverpool and Welsh hills.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickyp2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen D, Manager at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thanks you for your kind words.

We will of course pass these compliments on to our hard working team.

Kind Regards

Karen Dale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nice staff bed clean bath not (again last premier inn one dirty to) bath tiny, heating noisy wasn't getting up in middle of night just to get- good night sleep guarantee ! Thought a bit expensive for where it was and a 8 he stay with no breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andsdyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
0.5 mi away
Brookside Hotel
Brookside Hotel
#24 of 45 in Chester
421 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Price Range: $64 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing