We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for centre of Chester!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location for centre of Chester!”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great location, knowledgeable staff and very clean and comfortable rooms, staff were very helpful with local information and couldnt do enough for me!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    175
    99
    29
    33
See reviews for
206
172
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

For a one night visit the Premier Inn is good value for its accommodation, but on balance, probably best to eat somewhere else

The Restaurant next door (Eggerton Arms) is an acceptable standard for its choice and quality of food.

The service may need some attention from senior mangement as my experience from a recent visit was mixed.

The welcome in the bar was good. The delivery and quality of the starter and main course was also acceptable for a "pub meal".

Then things fell apart. Shame really as I thought I had at last found a Premier Inn with a better than average Restaurant.

I had finished my main course and decided to have a sweet chosen from the menu.

The Restaurant / Pub was not busy (even the staff were commenting on it).

I waited and waited. I tried to catch the eye of the waiting staff and was ignored.

Eventually I managed to attract one of the staff and asked him "who is in charge". He admitted that he was and as deputy manager, apologised for my wait.

i decided not to bother with the sweet course

It was as if the staff were working to a script and when they got past the Drink, Starter and Main Course section in the script they got bored and decided that the clients had had sufficient attention and cleaning tables was more important than serving additional courses.

What a shame

Probably wont bother going there again

Room Tip: Hotel Room OK - Bathroom has seen better days
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_smith640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Just returned from 2 day trip to Chester. This hotel is perfect for visiting the zoo as only a mile up the road and was only a £4 taxi ride into town for shopping which is cheaper & much less hassle than parking. King Cabs brilliant, never waited more than 5 mins. The hotel itself is good with very large rooms and large beds and overall good value for money. The food was ok. The slight delay in breakfast was due to it being cooked to order rather than sitting in a buffet style trolley for ages before you eat it. Staff were all very helpful and offered more breakfast if required. The website gives a warning that this hotel is on a busy road but didn't find this a problem and certainly no noise heard in our room. Recommend for a reasonably priced, reasonable quality hotel in a perfect location for shopping and zoo. Note: The hotel sells cheaper zoo tickets than can be obtained on line but aren't allowed to advertise this. Could have saved another £9 if i'd known in advance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

It was great for exploring Chester and surrounding areas as everywhere was easily accessible by road/motorway. A nice base to come back to after a long day exploring and there were many places to eat in Chester that were very reasonable. Staff really friendly and helpful, would definitely return on another occasion.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmpullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed here last night with our 20 month old daughter after spending the day at Chester zoo and was met with a warm welcome and our room was clean, spacious and very nice.
They supplied us with a cot and it was spotless and looked like new.
We then went for a meal in the egerton arms and this was also of a high standard.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlemisstrashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stayed here when we visited Chester Zoo during the Easter school holidays. It was perfect, just down the road from the zoo and within easy reach of Chester city centre and Chesire Oaks Designer Outlet. All staff were very friendly and helpful, it was very clean and had everything we needed including comfy beds. Pub next door was great value for money, breakfast in the morning was very good.

Room Tip: Book ahead to get the £29 per night deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariannedonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

An hotel up to Premier Inn standards with good sized rooms giving ecellent value for money. The staff were first rate - very friendly and informative - nothing was too much trouble for these girls!
However, the service at breakfast in the adjacent pub was not up to their usual standard. Unless attending early, expect to be involved in a bun fight. Breakfast is my favourite meal of the day but on my final day, I had a lay in, entered the restaurant at 08.15, waited 15 minutes for my order for bacon and eggs to be taken and then walked out 30 minutes later. I could wait no longer so went without food.

Room Tip: Eat and early breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2156Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the comfort of our rooms to the service received in the restaurant. For this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 44 in Chester
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chester Central
1.4 mi away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing