We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABode Chester(Chester)
$95
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chester House Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveler rating
661
615
268
58
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
615
268
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal boatreal ale bardinner cruisecanaletto restaurantbusiness roomoverlooking the canalclub roomcity centrepremier roomdinner dancecar parkbar priceshealth clubbreakfast was buffet stylespa facilitieslovely hotelbar area
Filter
Updating list...
1,509 - 1,514 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night break to this hotel, we had an excellent time, the hotel is very centrally located, and within walking distance to all of Chester's amenities. The breakfast times were ideal- served until 10.00am, when away not everyone wants to get up early for breakfast!! There were lots of options for mealtimes, but we only tried the food from the hotel pub, which was delicious!! so much so we ate there on 3 of our 4 day stay! The pool, sauna and jacuzzi were an added bonus to this fab hotel. If i had to write any downside, it would be the size of the room, we stayed in a standard double, and its the smallest we have stayed in yet, however dont let this put you off, the room is just a base after all. We will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireMummybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

we found this hotel by chance and what a find, spanning both sides of the canal this hotel boasts a superb restaurant at reasonable prices serving a great full english buffet breakfast, a superb real ale bar with canal frontage at better than pub prices, a great gym,spa and swimming pool, superb large bedrooms, even though ours faced the main road there was no noise at all. it even has it's own barge for evening meals and to top it all it's own car park. being only 4 minutes walk from the centre of chester makes this hotel a must.
we can't recomend it enough

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamieson483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Easy to find near town centre.Stayed for birthday treat and enjoyed the spa package.Excellent in every way.Really comfortable room,spacious and very clean.Excellent treatments in spa.Dinner first class food and good ambience in Canaletto restaurant.Good hearty breakfast,buffet style with good choice.Friendly staff.Would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The hotel is almost in the city center so you can walk to the downtown. It is also very close to the train station if you wanted to take a trip to London or Liverpool. The hotel has a very good service, at least 3 restaurants and bars, it has swimming pool and the gym.

The food I had in the restaurant was absolutely great! 3 course dinner was only 14 Pounds + drinks. So excelant quality for value.

The rooms are nice, the bed was comfortable. I really liked the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adgamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

had a superb stay at chester & mill hotel its a beer drinkers haven so much choice, a super resturant & swimming facilities, super staff well done all its the full package and will def stop there again

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews