We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We are going back”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bluntysau...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We are going back”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Detached Cottage Very well presented with everything you need.Out of the back garden then a 2 mile river walk into Chester. Sights to see every day. Lovely village and area. If you don`t like quiet this won`t suit. Chris and Gary who own Stable cottage can`t do enough for you and their local knowledge is invaluable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zebedee51
London
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is our 3rd visit to this lovely cottage. Set in beautiful, quiet surroundings & very tranquil. Cottage has everything & is very cosy. Gary & Chris (the owners), made us very welcome. A great location to visit many places Chester, Wales to name two. Will definitely be back for a fourth visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the friendly arrival until the time we left we felt relaxed and comfortable in this delightful converted studio. Situated adjacent (literally) to the burial place of the Dukes of Westminster, only two miles down a quiet road from the centre of Chester, and a quarter of a mile's walk from the River Dee we had a relaxed week here. Furniture, kitchen fittings, and amenities all of excellent quality, not too far from Sainsburys for food shopping, and with loads of places to visit in the area from Port Sunlight to Chirk Castle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom to do as we wanted, not overlooked, ability to completely relax
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zebedee51
London
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a great stay at this lovely, cosy cottage which is situated in a very quiet area, over looking the countryside. Cottage had all we needed for a relaxing week away, and owners Gary and Chris very helpful. Chester near, and the Cathedral is a must to visit. Plenty of places to visit which are not too far away. We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing