We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Currently under investigation,”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Cibo Ristorante - CLOSED

Cibo Ristorante
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Currently under investigation,”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Cibo Chester.Cibo Lymm.Cibo Lichfield.Cibo Crewe.Cibo Warrington.Cibo Stoke,Cibo Rochdale all currently being investigated.Staff,suppliers unpaid.Customers who paid deposits and no meal because all the restaurants were closed without notice over Christmas.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
128 Thank bootle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    2
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Disgrace”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Worked at Cibo since the 15th of July and been one of the only members of staff that lasted until the end due to pay problems that I was always told would be sorted. Worked on christmas day to help them out as no one would work, I was a loyal member of staff because i didn't want to let any customers or work down, and ended up missing my whole christmas day. I am still yet to receive my £450 pounds from the christmas holidays and christmas day. Its a complete disgrace, and i hope that your son/daughter doesnt get ripped off at the age of 16 like I did.
thanks phill you absolute scumbag, what goes around comes around. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
130 Thank megan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The owner of this restaurant (and many others, some of them mentioned below) made all the staff works for over two months without pay including all over christmas and christmas day, he then pocketed the cash, closed the restaurant left all the poor staff high and dry with no money. Words cant describe how low he is. Please do not use any of his restaurants.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
136 Thank scoosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Despicable !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

My daughter joined the waiting on team recently and enjoyed the experience initially. However, it turns out that it has now closed with no notice to staff, no information and definitely NO WAGES PAID for hours worked !!!!! We have tried all sorts of ways to make contact but no success. DESPICABLE BEHAVIOUR - should be ashamed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
136 Thank Kazallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Same boat.. ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I'm owed money too. Have been for the past two months. Tried getting it but failed. Trying to get a hold of him to see if we can sort something out, no luck. Never thought I'd volunteer in a restaurant.

Helpful?
133 Thank Kittytron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibo Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing