We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look no further for a perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mitchell's of Chester Guest House
Ranked #17 of 78 Chester B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2011

have just a brilliant three day stay here this is the perfect base ideally located for the city centre. helen and colin are the perfect hosts, it was a nice touch after we had unpacked our bags helen made us a pot of tea and gave us a short talk about places to visit,restaurants etc. bedroom and all public rooms were of a very high standard and very very clean! we will certainly be back and we will certainly recommend it to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Mitchell's of Chester Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

great stay at the mitchell's of chester as this was our first time in chester, COLIN and HELEN ,are great hosts, lovely food, excellent value for money would recommend to everyone. will definately stay again on our next vist to chester

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sscollins07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Our daughter was at the Nuffield private hosp and we needed somewhere to stay overnight. Excellent guest house, clean rooms with a double bath and or/shower . Slept really well and an excellent choice of breakfast awaited us the next day. Would recommend this establishment without hesitation and we hope to visit again under less stressful circumstances.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffandmarian1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

The Mitchells were very welcoming and everything about the accommodation was spotless.
The breakfast was cooked perfectly and the service excellent.
The large Victorian house is traditionally furnished with lots of polished wood and quality furnishings. The neighbourhood is very 'upmarket' within very easy reach of Chester town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolRomevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at mitchells GH on valentines night 2011. Lovely, friendly people! The rooms were clean and well presented. Made our stay in Chester memorable!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebigowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Very friendly and informative owners, beautiful clean rooms, wonderful nights sleep, excellent breakfast, reasonable walking distance into Chester centre what more can you want from a B&B. Highly recommended, will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueonhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

My sister and I needed a very clean, comfortable, quiet B&B with first clas service this month, so we could stay in Chester for one night. The room we were given was spacious, warm and spolessly clean. All facilities that could be reasonably requested were available and were offered. We will be staying there again later this year.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RagingHistorically
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
1.2 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 44 in Chester
683 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,685 reviews
0.6 mi away
ABode Chester
ABode Chester
#16 of 44 in Chester
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitchell's of Chester Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitchell's of Chester Guest House

Address: 28 Hough Green, Chester CH4 8JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: $112 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitchell's of Chester Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and beautifully maintained Victorian residence,awarded a 5 star Gold Award rating from the AA and 5 star Gold award from Visit England, together with breakfast awards from both organizations. The house is situated an easy 20 minute walk into the City centre of Chester. We offer free parking and,a bus route into the city is situated outside the hotel. Bedrooms furnished in period style with fully equipped en-suite, central heating, TV with DVD and digital channels, hospitality tray, radio/alarm, hair drier,free wireless internet and many other comforts. From the Hallway one enters the period dining room where breakfast is served from an extensive menu, all cooked to your personnel preference using fresh local produce. The restful Lounge over-looks a quiet garden, and features a residents honesty bar with Beers, wines and spirits. A wide selection of books, and large TV are also available for guests use. Extensive local information on things to do and places to see is also available for you to read and take away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mitchell's of Chester Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing