We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in chester city centre”
Review of Missoula

Missoula
Ranked #212 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, British, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: At the heart of Chester standing proud with our antlers in the air is Missoula, located in the cobbled back streets of Chester opposite the historic cathedral. By day a relaxed and friendly place to grab a bite to eat and catch up with your friends, by night we become the perfect place to party offering style and substance without an ounce of pretension.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in chester city centre”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Visit here regaurlay with friends
food is good value for money and has always been served quickly and well cooked
never had any issues when visiting
staff are lovely and friendly
its a nice place to have lunch and right in middle of chester

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pixietrixie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    57
    26
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We attended Chester races and before we went, we looked online for restaurants to try and book a table on the busy Saturday. We found Missoula and were able to book a booth which we were told we would have all night. We arrived at eight and had a great booth situated by the window. Service was superb despite the restaurant being packed out. The menu was full of choice and reasonable pricing - we opted for the 3 starters for £7.95 which were two sets of wings and a garlic bread. We then had beef kebabs which looked superb as well as being delicious, chicken salad and a pizza which were highly delectable! For four of us the bill came to £36 which was excellent as we expected to pay much more due the racing weekend.Loved the music and cannot fault our experience here, great value for money!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daughtryas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yum yum ”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Walking in, you would expect sky high prices from the lovely decor, but at 2 for £8.95 you couldn't be more wrong!

I opted for beer battered chicken fillets which came served in a huge pile with jalapeño coleslaw and crisp, tasty fries. The food was hot, homemade, plentiful and delicious. I really enjoyed it and the rest of my group felt the same way about their meals.

Helpful?
Thank LGDaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Miss..poor..oula”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

I have been to many missoula bars this one is the worst all due to ignorant staff!! Reading the comments it seems many have had the same experiance as me, staff trying to look preety all the time staring into mirrors n space... manager take note befor the staff lose you your job!!

Helpful?
Thank Holidayboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very friendly and great value for money”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited here last Sunday to grab a quick bite mid shopping trip. We were greeted by both staff as we walked in and we're told we could sit anywhere we liked. We had a quick look thought the menu but decided to go with the offer of round about £8 for two meals. We also had a couple of cocktails which the bubbly bar maid brought over to us along with sauces etc. Once we had our food which was amazing value considering the size the manager Rachel came over and made sure everything was ok. We got chatting and she suggested their upstairs function area for a friends hen night which she gave us a tour of after we had finished. All in all a lovely lunch, funky cocktails, friendly welcoming staff and a great venue. We will with no doubt be returning this bank holiday weekend !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Missoula also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Missoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing