We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Box of crap!”
Review of KFC - CLOSED

KFC
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Box of crap!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Went for a KFC! Used to the usual crap you get just forget how bad it is..this time no chicken fillets. No mini burgers and no gravy..what kind of place is this? Going downhill quickly! Cold chips and not to mention how useless the staff are!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tottylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    0
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Mike was brilliant, fast and quite witty,food was hot and hotter(piri piri sauce)Shop was clean,tables were also clean,go again if in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“grotty”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

What an utterly disgustingly dirty place. The staff are absolutely gormless. The service is slow. Its always full of retrabates and the floor is covered with litter. been twice in about 3 years. same both times.

AVOID

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“When you get cold chicken at a chicken restaurant,”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Awful, had to wait 20 mins while the chicken was cooked, ( I was the only customer the entire time) once it arrived I sat in store and opened my box of chicken, and it was cold inside, I took back to the desk and the young girl unapologetically offered me a refund, not a fresh meal, I took the refund without any explanation as to why I had cold food after waiting, will not go back again, KFC have let me down in this store.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing