We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful cottage. Will definitely go...”
other travelers have booked this property
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond. View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
View of Pond Cottage from across the pond.
Swing chair overlooking the duck pond
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Decking area overlooking duck pond, with barbeque facility, with Slate topped table
Courtyard area with parking for up to 6 cars.
Wide, wheelchair-friendly corridors.
Lounge/Living area with log fire, Freeview Television & DVD player
Well equipped Kitchen Dining area with Granite worktops overlooking duck pond.
Bedroom 1 with bed settee
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 -Wheelchair access facilities, Super Kingsize bed can split into 2 3ft singles
En Suite bathroom for Bedroom 2 - Easy access wet room, with sliding door.
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
En suite bathroom for Bedroom 3.
The locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca H
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful cottage. Will definitely go back”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've just stayed at this cottage with a group of friends and we absolutely loved it. The pictures here look great but the cottage looks even nicer in person. It was gorgeously decorated throughout and clean on arrival. It is also in a very quiet location so very peaceful holiday.
The only negative was it was a bit difficult to find. It is in a complex called Court Farm/Court Lodge but there are no signs to Pond Cottage. But once you find it you forget that little annoyance because it's so wonderful. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: No signs to cottage
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage accommodation and everything
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne C
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great hol”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had our 2nd stay at Pond Cottage and enjoyed it just as much the second time with different friends. Such a comfy little cottage in a fabulous part of the country. Thanks again Julie hopefully we will be back again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch00chter
Buchlyvie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“another excellent stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

our first time at Pond cottage, but bot our first to Court Farm. The cottage was immaculate, clean had everything one could hope for, the bedrooms were spacious and each with it's own ensuite. The welcome tray was brilliant as were the Easter bunnies left for our granddaughters. Julie was an excellent host as always.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charliewi...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2nd stay at Pond Cottage”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our 2nd stay at Pond Cottage and certainly didn't disappoint! Felt like we were returning home. We felt very welcomed again and loved the fresh eggs and the children enjoyed the chocolate bunnies on their beds when we arrived! We really can't fault the cottage as so clean, spacious , luxurious and homely! We will definitely be returning for our 3rd visit soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanMedlin
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second stay at Court Farm and looking forward to the third!”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My co-worker and I are wrapping up our fourth week on the farm. We have truly enjoyed our time in both the Pond Cottage and the Court Lodge. Both are delightful properties with tons of charm. Such a nice respite when we are so far away from home.

Julie is fabulous and a great host. If you are looking for a great location - easy access to Chester and Wirral with super accommodations, this is the place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne C
1 review
“Fab weekend at Pond Cottage”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beautiful cottage in idyllic location, perfect for commuting into Chester. We are staying here this weekend and cannot compliment this cottage enough. The three bedrooms are beautifully furnished each with an en suite and full size television. Beds were comfortable and living area furniture luxurious and underfloor heating throughout the cottage. We will definitely return as we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We were welcomed with flowers and the extra necessities of milk, tea, coffee etc were much appreciated. Beautiful country views outside our cottage would also be perfect for those who appreciate wildlife. Perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Chester is such a great place for a group of ladies of any age with something to celebrate, we have fabulous shopping and loads of lovely places to eat and drink.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing