We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious full English”
Review of Cafe Fresh

Cafe Fresh
Ranked #276 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious full English”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Came here with my husband to sample the full English breakfast. He had the regular, I had the small, both delicious and wholemeal toast was a real delight. Nice mugs of tea too. The place was spotless and the service friendly. Will certainly trust ourselves to this again and will hopefully try other meals too. Hope this lovely little place gets the support it deserves.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliegirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fine cafe”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This is a very friendly cafe with hardworking staff, quick service, a varied and reasonably priced menu. The seating is comfortable, and the cleanliness is outstanding. It was a pleasure. I can also recommend it to users of the M56, take exit 14 and follow the A56 towards Chester - you will find Cafe Fresh on a bend in the road. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good value breakfast”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice food, but waited a while for it. Sausages and bacon could have been better quality, but at £4.80 a great value breakfast.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chester-nettyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love this place been twice now and haven't got a bad word to say. Its friendly, great value for money and would recommend to all my friends. Definitely returning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lanie_312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Came here after seeing it's 5 star reviews. For £4.80 this breakfast is 2nd to none. Me and my partner will be coming back regularly!

Helpful?
1 Thank sampaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Fresh also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Cafe Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing