We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant, great service and atmosphere”
Review of The Architect

The Architect
Ranked #50 of 555 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: $9 - $23
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant, great service and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Visited with friends on Tuesday last and we had a great meal with really good friendly service in spite of being very busy and the atmosphere was great

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnEF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    456
    205
    92
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and beautifully presented food”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We arrived at tea time on Sunday and although it had obviously been a busy day, the welcome was good, service quick and menu choices and food were excellent. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rumpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best in Chester”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Another exceptional evening spent here with my partner. Service, beer (and wine) and food in a buzzing and vibrant atmosphere. Notwithstanding all the great places to eat in Chester, this is amongst the best. Thoroughly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fancy and lovely place for dinner”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We went to have a late night dinner without any expectations. The restaurant is just beside the amazing ABode hotel, where we stayed, and when we got there we find out that we weren't properly dressed. Everyone was very well dressed. In spite of it, we were very well attended by staff and the food was absolutly delicious. A perfect place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A MUST IF IN CHESTER”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Went there last saturday with 4 friends. fantastic menu. All 5 of us had 3 courses. Even though the place was really busy everything was fantastic the surroundings, the service and the food was amazing.
Couldn't fault it. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DylanDenbigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Architect also viewed

 

Been to The Architect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing