We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class, very clean, bit of quaint and modern.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Fir Tree Cottage

Fir Tree Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fir Tree Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Fir Tree Cottage
Kitchen
Lounge
Fir Tree Cottage and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bainser8
Aberdeen, Bonnie Scotland
1 review
“First Class, very clean, bit of quaint and modern.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just back from staying for a long Easter weekend with my sister, very relaxing stay, we were absolutely thrilled with Fir Tree Cottage which is a beautiful quiet setting. The cottage has a fantastic modern kitchen with super dining table, the bathroom is very up to date and spotless. The sittingroom is so very cosy and comfortable too. There is a lovely patio table and chairs outside in which to enjoy the morning sun and a cuppa. Chester Zoo just round the corner and bus stop close by, there are some shops just round the corner, a fish & chip and Indian restaurant too. We loved our stay so much but the time passed too quickly, I hope to book for much longer my next visit to Chester as this is just a little "gem" and seeing again the lovely Mrs Owen.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Fir Tree Cottage - it is kind of you to take the time to post your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Ursula Owen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely homely feeling
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Fir Tree Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing