We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pied Bull Inn
Nearby Hotels
$120
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
$63
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ABode Chester(Chester)
$94
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chester House Guest House(Chester)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
243
219
103
59
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
219
103
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro brewerythe pubbrewery tourdisco lightsfour postercity centre pubolde worldegreat beermarket car parkbeer gardenfull englishfor sunday lunchlots of charactertwin roomshower headmy partnergreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 676 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here in the four poster room, which might I add was nearly as long as the length of our home,the staff were really nice, breakfast was lovely, just enough without being overfaced, and plenty of choice, would highly recommend here to anybody xx

Room Tip: For a couple wanting a treat, we loved our four poster room , tea and coffee in room, ensuite bathroom, reclining chairs, like a little home from home :)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhutton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

we have just returned from a two night stay at the pied bull it is a great hotel/pub the staff are fantastic and very friendly, the food is excellent and very tasty. The resident ghost can be heard sometimes walking the corridors of a night (she kept me awake the last night there). The building is fantastic very olde world, just beware of the stairs i had a very bad fall down them they are very steep and un even but the staff couldnt do enough for me after my fall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzypool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the Pied Bull In Chester for a night away,the location is fantastic just around
the comer from all the shops and restaurants.
but if you are looking at the pied bull for luxury accommodation you will be bitterly disappointed.
although it was clean it was not very inviting the room was very basic and the heating went off at 5pm. also they gave us a remote control on checking in for the television as they keep getting them stolen.
had to leave the breakfast not very good,there was dried egg on the side plate i presume
from the day before.
the only thing the pied bull has going for it is the location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

this is a great old pub almost in the centre of Chester. The staff are quite friendly and the rooms are above basic but still good for the age of the building. the pub has lots of character with lots of history boasting its own ghosts. the floors are crooked as to be expected for a timber built property dating back hundreds of years and yet the décor isn't too dated nor too modern which makes it very comfortable and in keeping. comfortable beds, warm room and nice big breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very standard accomdation at a fair price.

Staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast in the morning was very good.

Real Ale brewed downstairs, fantastic flavours, great beer.

Location perfect for shopping !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews