We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Koconut Grove

Koconut Grove
Ranked #34 of 554 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheshire
2 reviews
“Unique Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have Been there last weekend. I must say the food was Amazing. Relaxing ambience. All the staff members were really friendly. The food is authentic n I have never seen some stuff on their menu in any other Indian restaurants. All the best. Will be back soon !.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    505
    153
    53
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We went to lunch on a very quiet day, so atmosphere was a little lacking, but will certainly return for a full-on evening meal. I am not an expert in South Indian cuisine so don't dare give it a 5 for the food, but I really enjoyed my meal, a mild lamb curry and carrot kalwar, and the service was friendly and attentive. The decor is fresh and clean and calm. We had a very pleasant lunch which was also excellent value .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unusual Indian Food, Nice Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food here is Southern Indian, and it is really nice to have some unusual varieties on the menu, such as dosas. The service is always very friendly and polite and the prices are very good. There are nice touches such as linen napkins. Everything is spotlessly clean and the whole restaurant is light and fresh in appearance. The manager always seems to be there and is very helpful and nice. I have always enjoyed my food and wine and there are lots of vegetarian options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyCruiseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a meal here last night and the whole experience was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.The food was first class.There was no skimping on the portions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cabs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Each time it is excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by my Indian colleagues.
And each time there are many Indians eating as well.
There is a good reason for it, the food is fantastic.
And the dishes are authentic, however with a special touch to it.
I have been eating here many times with my colleagues.
And everytime it has been perfect.
Service is very good and staff is friendly.
The prices are very good.
This has become my personal favourite

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biz_Traveller_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koconut Grove also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Koconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing