We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of The Barista's

The Barista's
Ranked #4 of 38 Coffee & Tea in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Lovely little independent coffee shop run by a husband and wife team, really good coffee and homemade cake.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    64
    18
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reasonable snack and coffee shop.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We go to this cafe quite often. The food is reasonable, basic menu but tastes ok. Coffee is quite good. Tables do need clearing a little more often, and the chairs and floor cleaning more. The staff have always been ok with us if a little distant.
Maybe a more happy approach by them would bring in more customers?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaz6129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Soup”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had the amazing creamy potato and double Gloucester soup today with sandwich and a drink for under a tenner nice comfortable surrounding and pleasant staff

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

3 visits in a week, excellent coffee and food range, staff seem to really know and care about there products. A true coffee experience and can't wait to return again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rude staff!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We four 'older' ladies popped in for coffee and a snack. We sat at two small tables pushed together against a wall, with four chairs. After ordering our lunch, clearing the table ourselves, and asking twice for a cloth to clean it, a waitress came over and asked us to sit round one of the small tables as they wanted to separate the two. (There was no queue, and another empty table). We said we were fine. A second waitress came over and asked us to move as the table was 'too big'. We said we would have our lunch and then they could move the tables. She then made a sarcastic comment, and our meal was virtually thrown at us, as the staff glared at us. We were totally appalled at their rudeness. We would obviously have moved if people were waiting, but there was no need. I don't think they have a clue about customer service. the food was ok, nothing special. we will never visit again, I'm sure they will soon have plenty of empty tables!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DGP240153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barista's also viewed

 

Been to The Barista's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing