We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,093)
Filter reviews
2,093 results
Traveler rating
1,248
513
187
83
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,248
513
187
83
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelsons bar spiral staircase the palm court japanese garden ciros restaurant sunday carvery executive room afternoon tea lovely hotel wedding venue steam room and sauna wedding guests my partner leisure facilities buffet style relaxing break the pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,093 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

From the second you pull up, this hotel is sensational. Beautiful, immaculate, good staff, and great value for money. We loved the spa and the palm restaurant. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay one to remember.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Travellover198903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Could not fault this hotel. It is quite pricey but you get what you pay for. Excellent restaurant for evening meal and breakfast. Spa with pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam is included, but treatment is not. Small gym also included.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johnhC7988NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

This hotel is lovely.

The rooms were smart and spotless, the food was fabulous, the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

For a hotel, it even had a public bar that was like a proper pub with good beer, a lovely place to spend time, they even show the footy!

We enjoyed our stay immensely, everything was great, couldn't fault it really, enough said!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScouseDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The restaurant and reception areas have been completely refurbished. The Palm Court restaurant is now a very pleasant place to eat. The staff are very friendly and the food and wine choices and quality excellent although prices are high the quality is good. At least at weekends there appears to be a resident pianist but the playing is not intrusive in any way.l

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidG1670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Came for Sunday lunch to Palm Court. Lovely atmosphere & much improved to when it was Ciro’s.

Service was a bit disorderly & took ages to order drinks. In the end we had to accost passing serving staff to get drinks & order food.

Carvery was lovely as usual. Hot and plentiful. Well cooked meats and the veg was done beautifully with not a hint of sogginess!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kaytla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews