We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grosvenor Museum

Grosvenor Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.97*
and up
City Sightseeing Chester Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #9 of 92 things to do in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The park is having a facelift at the moment so hopefully will be much improved. Lovely on a summers day. Also have plays & concerts here. A duck pond, miniature railway & easy access to the river. Just a stones throw from town centre & the amphitheatre.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LolOC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    207
    97
    19
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Grovsvenor Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Keeps children & adults entertained on a rainy day. It's free to enter & has workshops in the holidays. Has a hidden Victorian house in the back which many Cestrian's don't know about.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LolOC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Chester park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Grab a picnic and sit in the park on a nice day,lovely gardens and plenty of space to relax. Only five minutes away from the river dee, the children love the mini train that goes around the park.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynnchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely park with a fab new kids playground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have been to this park many times and was looking forward to seeing the new playground. I was not disappointed, there is something for small children and for older children. My daughter is 4 and loved it all. The park is undergoing a big refurb and I am sure it will soon look lovely. The miniature train was on too which is always a hit with my daughter. All in all a great day out!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good variety of exhibits to be seen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

There's plenty to see in this museum but we thought some of the ways of displaying these exhibits was rather old fashioned and small children might have difficulty seeing everything.
Otherwise we enjoyed our visit, and it was worth the visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grosvenor Museum also viewed

 

Been to Grosvenor Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing