We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home comfort”
other travelers have booked this property
Court Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Court Lodge
Court Lodge Kitchen Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Court Lodge
Court Lodge
Kitchen Diner
Kitchen Diner
kitchen
lounge
lounge showing sofa bed
lounge
Bedroom 1 leading to en suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom showing seperate power shower cubicle
Bathroom showing full size bath
Gallery landing
View from full length window in bedroom one
Court lodge entrance post
Patio area with garden furniture
Surrounding fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Poppy1276
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home comfort”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at court lodge on a last minute 2 night break and have to say, we wished we could have stayed for a whole week! The property is nicely decorated and immaculately clean. Comfy beds and a spacious bathroom. Great location as only a 5/10 minute drive to Chester town, or the zoo and not much further to Cheshire oaks. Will hopefully return to this property as still so much more to do in Chester :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
It was lovely to meet you all ladies, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. You really did take advantage of all the fabulous shopping we have here in Chester, I look forward to seeing you again.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EddyWarin...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A refreshingly high quality holiday home that feels right as soon as you walk in.”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for our grandsons 3rd birthday and was more than pleased with the rental. It had everything you need to enjoy your stay and make it a great experience, from the kitchen to the bedrooms. The supply of little extras such as the tea coffee and milk as well as free range eggs. Access to a quiet and well laid out garden and patio again supplied with a BBQ table and chairs. The whole feel of the place is welcoming and most of all well maintained and very clean. A credit to the owners and we will visit again without doubt. It is not very often that you find a place that matches the advertisement. But this place does and some.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing to come to mind
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minda88
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Me and my partner stayed in April 2014 for a long weekend. The court lodge was great. It was spacious and the interior was decorated to a high standard. The owners were helpful, kind and generous as they provided is with eggs and milk from their farm. The court lodge is located in a quite and peaceful area and the garden is spacious and great during the summer for relaxing and BBQ's (which they also provide).

It's in a great location and is a 10 minute drive to the city centre, 20 minutes to Chester Zoo and 5/10 minutes to local pubs.

I would highly recommend this for anyone and would defiantly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the homely environment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed the eggs which were from our own chickens but I'm afraid the milk was from the local shop as we don't have any cows!!
Hope to welcome you back if you fancy a bit more shopping at Cheshire Oaks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo K
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Luxurious Cottage with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Julie the owner was very thoughtful & considerate and we wanted for nothing. The cottage is set in beautiful grounds with a lovely back garden. Inside was spacious & light, was spotlessly clean and everything done to a high standard. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was a great location for Chester & the surrounding areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again.
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel of the place
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Court Lodge. I am so pleased you enjoyed our lovely City, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large picture window in kitchen.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and next time you come bring a trailer to accommodate all your shopping! We are really well blessed here with all the fabulous shopping outlets!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buchlyvie, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing