We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoole Indian Takeaway and Restaurant

Hoole Indian Takeaway and Restaurant
Ranked #144 of 548 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Came across this small restaurant whilst staying 2 nights nearby. Food and service were excellent and price very reasonable. Would return and recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsons_of_Npton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    38
    15
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have had many gorgeous meals from this quality institution. I have found every curry to be prepared to a high standard and good value for money, The service is very prompt and the staff very friendly.

Recommendation: Karahi is great

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were made to feel extremely welcome

The tikka masala that my partner had and madhara that i had were both really good and the very reasonably priced Hardys Chardonnay followed it down very nicely

A really nice relaxing meal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vege heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I visited this restaurant on Thursday evening, we are not local and only visiting Chester for 1 night. It was round the corner from our B&B and we came across it by chance. This is the first Indian restaurant to serve Quorn that I have ever come across, what a delight away from vegetables and the meat was pretty amazing too (so my husband tells me) Service was excellent and we would highly recommend to eat there. If we return to Chester would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madishouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine, fantastic service, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Food fantastic, service excellent. Really good experience. First time in Chester - easily compares to the highest quality restaurants elsewhere. When we first arrived, two regular customers were leaving. We knew we were in for a treat as they told us they go there every week without fail!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoole Indian Takeaway and Restaurant also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Hoole Indian Takeaway and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing