We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, relaxing & lovely & £40 @ lastminute.com!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing & lovely & £40 @ lastminute.com!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here on a Monday night with my partner. The staff were incredibly friendly. Room was spacious, clean and had a super king bed! And the restaurant....!!! Wow. An incredible menu in the evening followed up by a super spread breakfast. Spent the evening in the health club, jacuzzi, sauna. All with dim lighting. And spent the morning in the lobby having coffee and reading the paper delivered to my room...because check out isn't til midday!! All in all over the moon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazycrilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChesterEast, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Chester Abbots Well on Tripadvisor.com

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, please be assured that I will pass your kind comments onto the team, I know that they will all be delighted to read your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours Sincerely

James Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    498
    327
    151
    91
See reviews for
232
736
33
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hi , was very tempted to leave a poor review for this hotel , that way they may give us a free weekend . but the hotel was great , staff are wonderful , breakfast was good and the rooms were spotless , small walk to the very frequent park and ride , the tiniest of gripes is that we would have liked the spa area to have been open earlier on the sunday ( the day we checked out ) it open at nine , not quite enough time to gym , swim and go for breakfast before we left . great weekend though .

Room Tip: have a room nearer to the spa , some are a good walk away .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChesterEast, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Chester Abbots Well on Tripadvisor.com

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, please be assured that I will pass your kind comments onto the team, I know that they will all be delighted to read your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours Sincerely

James Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for a Liverpool weekend.
Noisy in the night with people banging on doors.
Good breakfast, and helpful staff.
A good place not far from two nice cities to visit.
No lifts so don't pack a heavy bag!

Room Tip: not near to the stair way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChesterEast, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Chester Abbots Well on Tripadvisor.com

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, 5/5 on value, sleep quality, cleanliness and service is much appreciated. Please be assured that I will pass your kind comments onto the team, I know that they will all be delighted to read your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future when I hope we can get a 5/5 for overall stay .

Yours Sincerely

James Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is in an ideal location 5mins by taxi into town and park and ride 5mins away very peacfull. The staff are very friendly and helpfull and the pool is good. You feel like you have had a weekend in the country with a fantastic location close to all the Town has to offer will definatly return because the staff make you so welcome

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindamatthews404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChesterEast, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Chester Abbots Well on Tripadvisor.com

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, please be assured that I will pass your kind comments onto the team, I know that they will all be delighted to read your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours Sincerely

James Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A fabulous hotel with nice rooms and locations.We stayed here last week through KGB deal and we thought its good value of money,We did have evening meal and it was ok but it could do more with better service.We have to wait for 30 min in between our meals even though it wasnt that busy and when the food arrives its a bit cold i think itwas left in the kitchen for a while because the staff are busy talking to each other instead of working,like the small lady on the door she just stood by the counter from the time we enter the restaurant until the time we left even though there are few tables needs to be cleared oh well....
We went down for breakfast the next day and it was a filipino lady who was on the door and she was very nice she explained to us where everything is,showed us our table,offer us tea and coffee and came back a few minutes to check if we are ok thats what we call GREAT SERVICE.kelly from the receptio was so nice and helpful as well so yeah not a bad experience we will defo use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marchin1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChesterEast, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Chester Abbots Well on Tripadvisor.com

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, please be assured that I will pass your kind comments onto Cisa, Kellie and the team, I know that they will all be delighted to read your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours Sincerely

James Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

1st time in chester for me and my wife,nice area/location,+not to far from the town,all staff dedicated,cheerful+helpful,superclean,great beds,warm
,the food is first class,we intend to go again without doubt..well done mercure.

Room Tip: all rooms on south side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMercureChesterEast, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Chester Abbots Well on Tripadvisor.com

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, please be assured that I will pass your kind comments onto the team, I know that they will all be delighted to read your feedback.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours Sincerely

James Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#26 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.6 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

Property: Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
Address: Whitchurch Road | Christleton, Chester CH3 5QL, England (Formerly Ramada Jarvis Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#12 Business Hotel in Chester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel in spacious grounds located in quiet suburb overlooking famous Abbots Well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Chester
Chester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing