We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time, lovely atmosphere”
Review of The Chester Fields

The Chester Fields
Ranked #62 of 569 Restaurants in Chester
Cuisines: British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food was excellent,decor is lovely, friendly waiters although could be a bit quicker, price wise is a bit expensive for a lunch time.

Thank shelleydav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Fields, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you Shelly for writing this review for us, and we’ll be sure to mention the speed, thanks for letting us know. Not sure which day you visited on but we do serve our £20.13 menu Monday to Saturday, which includes 2 courses for 2 people (just £10.06 per person).
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

920 - 924 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

20 of us went to celebrate my husbands 40th, the service was fantastic! Jenny was our waiting on person and she was brilliant, everything we asked for we got with no issues even going up and down the stairs. Thanks Jenny.
Everyone enjoyed their meals and the Birthday cake was gorgeous.We'll definitely be back..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Fields, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for writing this review for us and for giving Jenny a special mention, we will of course pass that on, she’ll be delighted! We really enjoy serving parties up on the Mezzanines, these private spaces were created for larger groups so its great to receive feedback that they work so well. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Chester Fields.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

my wife and our friends and i made a return visit to the Chester Fields today, and i can report the the food quality and the service were both first class, we had the salmon platter to share is was fabulous,
for the main we had the traditional sunday roast beef dinner,again the quailty was perfect.
the staff were very friendly and helpful..
the bar is very well stocked with some good cask ales and fine wine
The setting and the atmosphere in this restaurant is first class and we will surely be making a return visit and i would recommend it as a must place to visit,
surely five star place ...******

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abdeslem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Fields, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hi there and thank you so much for writing this great review for us. Sundays are normally very busy and we’re so pleased that you had such a nice experience again. We are continually monitoring the quality of all of our ingredients and produce, in particular the beef that we source for Sunday Lunch, so very pleased that you enjoyed it. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to The Chester Fields very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked in for a meal on Valentines Day based on recommendations from a couple of friends and had a really great time. The food was excellent and the service (from bar and restaurant staff) was fantastic so we will certainly be planning to go back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DC411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Fields, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for posting this review for us and very pleased that we romanced you on Valentines! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lovely setting, complimented by great, knowledgeable service and regular good offers. Steak night is great value with stunning steaks and the 2013 offer is also one not to miss!

Thank slickt0ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izzy G, Guest Relations Manager at The Chester Fields, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hello and thank you so much for your review. We strongly believe that well thought out Offers that give our customers genuine value are incredibly important and we have to say, Steak Night is one of our favorites! Glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chester Fields also viewed

 

Been to The Chester Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing