We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant every time”
Review of Kash Chester - CLOSED

Kash Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Llandudno, North Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant every time”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We regularly go to Kash, at least once a month since it opened. It is a fantastic bar, even if you don't like beer/ale (like me, thought their Halloween Pumpkin ale I can highly recommend). The service is always great, food is amazing & extremely well priced with good vegetarian options. Great atmosphere, if you want to find it quieter I'd suggest a week evening. They have great themed weekends, like the Oktoberfest just gone. A brilliant place that we always look forward to going to & have introduced many of our friends.
Also celebrated my birthday in January there & would like to thank the staff for making it extra special by serenading me on the guitar!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey-Bernadett... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    26
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

If you are a beer lover and you find yourself in Chester this place is a must visit. Blueball brewery beers that as far as I have tasted are great.a good selection of bottles from all over and to top it off great food. I had an egg bert burger and cannot fault any element of the meal. House made burgers and fries were all perfectly seasoned. Burger was served in a lightle toasted ciabatta bun with back and a fried egg.
Seriously give this place a go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun-beer-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic beers, fantastic service”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

a group of us visited Chester last weekend, and stumbled across this bar on route to the races.
we had such a nice time, after the races we went back there rather than going anywhere else as the beer was so nice (make their own). had food there too which was fantastic value for money!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shane2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Kash tap rooms - funky bar/restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Situated in the splendid former 'Railway Cocoa Rooms' (1880), for genteel Victorian rail travellers, ironically this quirky building is now a cool bar/restaurant/live music venue, specialising in some excelent 'craft beer' from the local Bluebell microbrewery. I find a lot of 'real ale' flat and too hoppy but really enjoyed the beers/lagers I sampled here. The staff are extremely helpful and the food seems to be all homemade and of a good quality (although somewhat of a predictable menu - burgers, pizzas, pasta, chilli, etc).

Very close to the railway station, so lots of places to park if you need to (although you may have to pay for some), the only downside is that on one side is a dual carriage way and the immediate area may seem a little 'sleazy' to some e,g cheap hotels, a tatoo parlour, sex clothing shops, even worst a comedy club! But hey, put down your cocoa and walk on the wild side baby! Well, not that wild really, after all this is Chester ...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzmavericksir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food, good atmosphere, friendly staff”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had a meal here at the weekend, we had a short break in Chester. Nice atmosphere, friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating staff. Massive choice of beers and great food. If in Chester it's worth a look, really nice. They have live music too !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kash Chester also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing