We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Review Highlights
Fantastic birthday visit to the zoo!

We visited on Saturday for my boyfriends birthday. The staff were friendly and it was fabulous to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
BethanyBaker96
via mobile
Such a good trip

Took my mum for her birthday, she loved the whole day! There’s a lot to do and there’s somthing... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
e16withbeans
via mobile
Read all 13,492 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chester
from $692.54
More Info
from $10.76
More Info
from $10.76
More Info
Reviews (13,492)
Filter reviews
13,492 results
Traveler rating
9,177
2,794
896
381
244
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,177
2,794
896
381
244
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bat cave butterfly house conservation work big cats baby elephants boat ride animal enclosures packed lunch great family day plenty of places to eat plenty of space school holidays monorail picnic lions jaguar orangutans
Filter
Updating list...
1,350 - 1,355 of 13,492 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

The park is well spaced out and the animals enclosures are lovely. Only downfall was that I have a phobia of snakes which I assumed would be in the reptile section which I always avoid. Unfortunately they were with the monkeys/apes and this wasn’t advertised so was a shock to see snakes in there.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Y3833SNdanielleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Lots of animals, wildlife, plants to see. Beautifully laid out with lots of walking. Loved the butterfly enclosure. Didn't get chance to go on monorail as we ran out of time but next time we will. Great day out for young and old.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank karenmcmanus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

This is a great place for a day out with the family, the only trouble is that there’s simply too much to do in one day. The park was clean and felt well kept and the animals looked well looked after. My daughter absolutely loved the butterfly house, some were so big that she could have put a saddle on one and rode it home, species that I never knew existed. A really really great day out and we’ll be visiting again soon

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed full day out lots to do and see great for everyone. Well worth the money. Animal and cafes amazing and lovely grounds well looked after.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank hazell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

what a good day out, make sure you have plenty of time to just wonder around as its a full day here to see everything.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews